We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:30 - 22:30
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Nosso Tejo tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Nosso Tejo
from US$28,90
More Info
from US$17,34
More Info
from US$40,46
More Info
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
339
25
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
25
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise traditional boat boat trip lovely cruise chilled white wine interesting commentary short cruise mini cruise man crew lovely crew fabulous afternoon afternoon trip great boat different perspective minute tour yellow boat enjoyable trip
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We made this trip on the last day of our half term holiday to Lisbon. Despite only being four of us the trip went ahead and Joan’s and the crew were very welcoming. Great to see the city from the river, to have the different areas explained, and what a history. My only regret is that had we done the trip at the start of the holiday, we would have known more first hand while exploring Lisbon. Highly recommend this short trip, good value for money too!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jacquie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

We enjoyed a lot this cruise ! Great atmosphere.
Recommended for couples, friends and also families.
It is a very good idea if you wanna see the beauty of Lisbon from the sea.
The crew is fantastic. Good explanations during the tour. Wine is included.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 731xy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

It was my second time on the boat and I enjoyed it as much as I had the first time. The 2 hour tour was very refreshing and informative. The helmsmen and the hostess/guide, both were amazing. You can see a lovely view of the city from the waters and gain a lot of knowledge about its history. Overall it was an amazing experience and I enjoyed it to the fullest. I might even take a tour for the third time.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank 624prakashb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

It was a very refreshing and amazing 2 hours tour. The hostess(guide) was amazing and very informative along the way. We got to learn about many historic places and events. The view of the city from the sea was mesmerizing. Overall it was a great experience. Loved it.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank shaya1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

We took the 2-hour cruise in the afternoon. Although there would have been enough wind to raise sail on a real sailboat such as the sloops that also take tourists, it is obviously far too much work on this heavy barge for the 2-man crew (guide + helmsman). Expect to motor all the way. It is a relaxing, quiet cruise that shows most of Lisbon from the water - a must in my opinion. On the day we took it, however, one of the Monsters of the Sea docked along the Alfama was casting off and prevented our captain from going as far as advertised in that direction.So we missed a good view of this ancient, picturesque part of the city (not a problem for us since we were staying there).
The view of Lisbon and its landmarks is great. But the other side of the river, that we followed rather closely for I felt like too long a time, is devoid of any interest whatsoever and rather destitute. Just stay on starboard and turn your back to it!
It was all in all a worthy excursion but I guess it it is more spectacular at a later time when night falls.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank DELAQUERIERE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

This was amazing, we had boat to ourselves, some lovely white wine , great views and lots of interesting facts about the history of Lisbon from the lovely Sid. Would highly recommend ❤️

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank KimLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews