We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
18
34
40
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
34
40
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Stay over two nights. Only maybe 10 minutes walk to the Fatima Sanctuary.
Hotel breakfast is basic. No hot food. Rooms are very basic as aspected in 2 star hotel. Staff nothing special. Parking in front of the hotel.
Attached to hotel is a Bachalau restaurant.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ddrole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Great stay over two nights on our long weekend in Fatima. 3 key characteristics make this a great cheap choice for Fatima. 1) Only 7 minutes walk to the Fatima Sanctuary. 2) Only 5 minutes walk from the Shepherds roundabout and start of the Stations walk to the Shepherds Village and key sites for pilgrimmes. 3) The attached Ribeiro Restaurant is a MUST visit for lunch!!!
Hotel breakfast is simple but good and there is plenty of it. No hot foods at breakfast, its cold cuts, breads, fruit, yogurht and sweet buns. Hotel is in need of an update but it is very CLEAN. Bathrooms are 1950s and 1960s style but they are clean. Rooms are very basic and the central heating doesn't do the job, it works but just doesn't generate enough heat, so be warned in the colder months. But there are lots of blankets. We were not cold at night. The hotel staff are OK, functional but nothing special. The restaurant staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are a major plus. The cod fish is a must and the wine is wonderful. Overall, if you don't mind a no frills stay over, we recommend the Ribeiro. If you are not put off by plastic shower curtains, older furniture but appreciate clean down to earth accommodation and easy off street parking, for no additional cost, then Ribeiro is for you.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter and Beatr... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

We we warmly greeted by the front desk reception. Lovely rooms. Some rooms have balconies so you may ask for one of those. Clean rooms, clean bathrooms and about a 10-15 minute walk to the main Church of Fatima. Lots of souvenir shops along the way to the Church. We also found a convenience store along the way which was very handy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DalzAni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

It is as it is - very conveniently located and clean, with friendly and helpful staff and a good eat-as-much-as-you-like breakfast.

The adjoining restaurant is also good, and has a wider menu than the ubiquitous bacalau. I challenge anyone to buy a better glass of white wine for €2.00 in Fátima.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Good location and nice room !

We stayed 1 night in the hotel.
We booked the room with private bathroom. Room was clean and had working heating (rare!).
Basic facilities but clean and fine in the price.

It is within walking distance to all sacral places.

Hotel service were very hostile and friendly. They even allowed us to park a car almost for whole day after checkout for free of charge.

Breakfast was also basic but tasteful and adequate for the price.

I'd recommend visiting hotels restaurant as well as they serve very fresh local food.

Despite raining weather we'd enjoyed our stay there and I highly recommend the place!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafsur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews