We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
61
70
36
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
70
36
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants ham bread great location double bed room was clean hotel is located recommend this hotel jam cheese 5mins mother sanctuary pilgrimage pros cons shrine
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Me and my relative (who has difficulty walking) stayed for two nights. The location for the shrine was perfect, a short easy walk away. The twin room was clean and a good size with comfortable beds. The bathroom had a good shower over the bath. The outlook was not the best but it was quiet so we slept well. The food was excellent value for money. Lots of choice at breakfast which was included in price and the two evening meals we had were very good and plentiful. Staff all spoke good English and were very helpful, would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Pros: Location excellent in proximity to Chapel of Apparitions, and centerpoint to the Basilicas located on each end of the Sanctuary. Hotel Room with 3 separate beds was clean and orderly and comfortable. Bathroom spacious enough. Price very reasonable. Bus station just 5mins walk away.

Cons: No suggestions from reception on how to go about moving around the vicinity, unlike in Lourdes where they give you a map and suggested itinerary, even the mass schedules. No English brochure or map. No extra effort aside from providing the accomodation. No free bottled water. Their in-house restaurant serves good enough food but disappointing in the sense that they served us warm bread, butter, pate and some baked fish potato prior to our ordered dinner and informed us these were starters but failed to say they were chargeable. So, since we were used to being served with bread and butter in other places prior to dinner as complimentary, we were surprised to see all those items charged in our bill !!! It’s disappointing because their clients are foreigners, and they should be clear about what’s free and what is not, instead of using the language gap as an excuse to pass them off as part of our dinner. Anyway, it’s also my fault for being trusting and didn’t ask if free or not.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Zoobachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great location and value. Extremely safe for single female travelers. Rooms with nice view. Steps away from the Santuário de Fátima. Friendly staff to help arrange near-by excursion to Gruta Da Moeda. Food at the restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GattaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We booked the hotel because of the location and we were not disappointed. It is indeed a short walk to the shrine. The staff are helpful and the atmosphere is pleasant. The food is great too.

Prior to our arrival, we asked for assistance on hotel transfer and wyick city tour before we check -in and it was a breeze. We were picked up at the airport and got a quick city Lisbon tour

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank zowee_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

As our host overbooked we ended up here by default
The reception did not speak English.
The hot water did not get attended to have a decent shower.... despite 2 phone calls and time away from the room at night procession so there was no excuse.

A bus load also came in at the time so they were more likely to attend to the new lot.

I would definitely not stay here at All of O had to choose again.

The 1 star rating is for room cleanliness and location to the sanctuary.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SheilaSkinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews