We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa dos Sonhos

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael18...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at Casa dos Sonhos with our three teenagers and would highly recommend it. Stylish yet characterful, spotlessly clean and well-equipped, just a fifteen minute walk to the beach but with many local shops, cafes and restaurants in the immediate area if not wanting to venture far. Mauricio is a very attentive host and made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. We were made to feel very welcome and would happily return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Kirsten thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay at our home ... If you do return one day to Portugal please let me know.My home is your home.

Take care and until next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jim p
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This vacation home is at a great location and close to restaurants, beaches, and historic sites. The area is easy to get around and the locals were very nice and helpful. Beautiful area to stay. The house is super clean and very comfortable.All the amenities are included also. I will definitely come back again. We've stayed at many hotels through out Europe and this was one of the best places to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very safe and close to all local activities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Jim thank you so much for your nice review ... It was a pleasure having you and your family stay and our house. You are welcome to come back at anytime. Take care and safe travels.

Mauricio & Justyna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbert S
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had the opportunity to stay at Casa dos Sonhos for 4 nights. A beautiful, freshly, completely and stylistically renovated house in a nice quiet neighborhood. Beaches, grocery store, restaurants all within walking distance. Bus and train stations also very close by if one wanted to visit Lisboa or take a day to tour through Sintra (which I highly recommend). Definitely a great place to stay for a couple or family to stay and enjoy the Portuguese coast. Also, Mauricio and his wife are great and attentive hosts. I hope to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReinaldoA...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and comfortable house!!”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had such a great time at Casa dos Sonhos!! The house is complete with beautiful and brand new furniture, kitchen utensils and pans, sheet beds, towels, beach stuffs, wi-fi, TV, bath personal care... We didn't miss one single thing at the house!! it's located in charming city with great beaches, shopping area, restaurants and so many attraction to visit nearby; and is all very affordable too. We will be back for sure :)))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thank you Reinaldo I'm happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. Thank very much for you excellent comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest4651
Orlando, FL.
1 review
“Our Second Home”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

So we had some things come up and we visited Portugal twice in 6 weeks. One of the things I looked forward to most was returning to this home. We love it. The home is very comfortable in a great location. Easy parking in front of the house. Cascais is a great city, easy to get to Lisbon and Sintra and the house is just a short drive to the shore. (We saw 'The end of the World' and 'Boca de Infierno') We drove to the grocery store often and I think the girl at Jumbo started to recognize us.
We noticed a lot of great little touches have been added since we were last there and it's really a place where we feel at home. My favorite is the kitchen and having a glass of wine on the patio. We'll be coming back to Portugal soon and we'll definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
It was great having you guys over again. Thank you so much for your great comments. Take care and say hello to the family.
Mauricio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing