We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This apartment is excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy Cascais Condo, with shared swimming pool, gardens, and squash court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Cascais Condo, with shared swimming pool, gardens, and squash court
Spacious and bright living room with sofa seating for 4/5 and a large 6 person dinning table Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom with
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Cosy Cascais Condo, with shared swimming pool, gardens, and squash court
Spacious and bright living room with sofa seating for 4/5 and a large 6 person dinning table
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom with
Sea view from the second bedroom balcony
Second bedroom with extendable bed (becomes double or twin with 2 mattresses and separate bedding)
Main balcony with table and sun-bed, access from both living room and master bedroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Large pool with smaller child pool
Pool and garden area with sun beds
Spacious gardens by the pool with both grass and patio area
Guincho beach, a short bike ride away! (free bike hire across the road by casa da guia)
View form the bike path across the road, plenty of cafes and restaurants with stunning views
Azenhas do mar, a picturesque village a short drive away from Cascais
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
petera142...
Lurgan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“This apartment is excellent”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I also stayed in this apartment last year. It's situated in a quiet part of Cascais. It has access to a pool which is great in the heat. The facilities in the apartment are excellent - everything you would wish for is there for your use. It's situated very close to an excellent bakery and a local bus runs into Cascais regulary. I think it's an excellent plkace to stay and would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone.,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Appartment”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Superb, well equipped appartment. Richard was quick to reply with queries, and Thiago, the appartment manager, was very helpful on arrival.
It's a lovely place to stay in Portugal. Take some time to explore Cascais - it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the flat - and could not fault anything. It was well equipped , spotlessly clean, and the pool was great . It was easy access to a number of great restaurants and a regular bus service took us into the centre in 7 minutes. It was a great base to visit some lovely places including Lisbon and Sintra. We really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: where it was situated and the pool area.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O' M
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment is as advertised.”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked this apartment for a two week holiday. We based our decision on choosing this accommodation on the reviews offered by previous travellers together with the photos in the advertisement. A few weeks before we were due to travel an information leaflet was furnished by the owner which contained some very useful & welcome information. Our arrival times were exchanged & an agreed time to meet at the apartment on our arrival. We arranged our own transfer from the airport & arrived at the apartment at the scheduled time to be greeted by no one. We rang the apartment's door bell & no answer. We endured over an hour of stress outside the apartment block with our kids and our luggage trying to get phones & WI FI going & contact details established. Eventually we managed to contact the owner who was very surprised as he said that he had arranged with the property manger to let us in. He was subsequently contacted by the owner and while he apologised to us for not showing up at the agreed time there was & has been no explanation offered as to why no one had tried to contact us and we were just left waiting outside. The apartment itself was as described & as per the said photos advertising it. However from our experience this apartment is not suitable for any more than 4 persons sharing. The sofa (which is not a bed) is used as the 5th bed in the sitting room. A glass table in the centre of the floor with very sharp edges has be be very carefully manoeuvred around. The apartment was clean & well equipped as advertised. The kitchen is very compact. The complex itself is nice the pool area very clean. This is mainly a residential set of apartments & not a tourist complex & the tourists in the complex are basically tolerated as opposed to feeling welcomed. The caretaker freely approaches kids and even toddlers in the pool advising them not to play with their various toys & no swimming floats or supports are permitted save for arm bands! No ball playing etc During our two week stay building works commenced on week one in another apartment a few floors above us & we were woken to building works each morning of our holiday. We contacted the owner who once again apologised and seemed to know nothing about it but he checked and advised us that the building work would be finished by the end of our first week. Very disappointed that the building work went on also for the entire second week. We again advised the owner who didn't acknowledge our discomfort or want to be given a copy of the building notice (despite being offered same) to try & understand the works being carried out. While we acknowledge this building work was outside of the owners control but not following up with us after enduring the building works for our two week holiday was very disappointing. We spent our time avoiding the noise from the building works staying out and about getting away from the apartment to make the most of our holiday. There are some lovely restaurants in Cascais. Taxis are readily available. If travelling in a party greater than 5 two taxies will have to be ordered as the taxis take no more then 4 persons at any one time. Travelling by taxi is about €5 to get around Cascais & the bus is €1 pp. There is a bakery & small supermarket at the end of the road which are convenient & a Lidl about a 15 minute walk away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaginesi
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Beautiful apartment, spacious, clean and well equipped with all mod cons. The pool was bigger than expected and very clean too. The pool and apartment area were very quiet, we could not find fault with anything and would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. Good shuttle bus service to Cascais centre and train station was only a few minutes walk from the apartment. There is great little bakery/cafe and supermarket beside the apartment with excellent restaurant/bars on a cliffside nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return to the same apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing