We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 454)
Filter reviews
2 454 results
Traveller rating
1 920
398
91
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 920
398
91
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel sea view star hotel upgraded to a suite pool staff boca do inferno breakfast buffet wonderful stay turn down service beautiful room town centre sun loungers lisbon airport belvedere terrace portugal luxury
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 2 454 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Staff at the Villa Italia really knows their work. Everybody doing their best to serve well and making sure the guest is happy. I really recommend hotel´s restaurants.

Service is fast and the food, superb.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ulisses C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the comment and for leaving us your great opinion of our Hotel.
It’s very special for us to learn that your experience was great .
It's for comments like yours that our team works daily.
We are very happy that you recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Without exception the service we experienced was fantastic from arrival check in, to lunch to concierge. The food was excellent, we only had lunch as we had a reservation elsewhere for dinner but wish we’d have dined at the hotel. We had a suite which had everything and more and there were some lovely, subtle touches to acknowledge my birthday. Cant recommend this hotel enough - well done to all the staff, all singing from the same customer service hymn sheet!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KarenAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Guest,
It was a real pleasure to read your review and to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your compliments to our staff and for taking the time to write so many details regarding our service. It will be most certainly helpful for our future Guests.
We will get your comments to our team. Our guest satisfaction is our daily motivation, and it's always an honor to find out that our Guests were very happy with their stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Stayed here in May with my mum. I have to be honest we were both left quite disappointed with our 5* experience. The hotel is beautiful and our room was too - very spacious and good views of the sea and pool area. We booked half board as the reviews seemed good on trip-advisor. Presentation is nice but unfortunately the food is not what I would expect from a 5* hotel. The food can be quite acidic and did not have a lot of taste. My advice - eat out. Bed and Breakfast is enough when staying here. Drinks in this hotel and terribly expensive - I ordered two lemonades, which consisted of lemon juice, a bottle of water and a small glass of syrup to pour in, this costs 12 euros! Purchasing beer in the bar - 6 euros, but if you order the same beer in the restaurant it is 2 euros dearer? Very annoyingly was the fact that there were extra drinks added onto our bill that were not ours and it took a manager to appear before they were removed. Watch the tourism tax, that took me by surprise also.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank milsy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. It’s always important to know our Guests' opinion to maintain and improve our service every day. We'll pass all your feedback to our colleagues in Food and Beverage department and they will analyze it carefully.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us until a certain point and we look forward to welcoming you again, soon.
Kind regards,
Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Beautiful Hotel , excellent Service , House keeping Cleaned our room when it was not required, they also put our PJs away which they did not need to do. very considerate staff. Spa is beautiful with special guest rates. All inclusive breakfast was lovely with a wide variety of choices. we will definatealy go again. Uber into town and back is just a few euros.

Room Tip: Go for Sea view ..lovely large room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonGuy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,
We are very happy to know that you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay with us!
Thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully soon.
Kind regards, Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We have stayed with many of the hotels and apartments in Cascais (Porto and Central Portugal too), this is indeed the best hotel!
The first guy we meet, who opened our car doors and parked it, told us that this was Cascais best hotel. We thought he was kidding, but now we know it was a under statement.
This is one of those hotels you really don’t want to leave, not for sighting and not to go home.
We will come back for our anniversary!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Iris_Egilsdatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo_Hoteis_Real, Gerente at Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest:

It was a pleasure reading your review, specially the mention you did to our staff which we are going to make sure to congratulate individually.

Please let us know in advance when you wish to return so we can prepare your anniversary.

Hope to hear from you soon.

Best regards

Cristóvão Silva - Real Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews