We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casita Violeta

View of the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View of the pool
bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lauralayc...
filey
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Casita Rosa in September 2014 for a week. There are two casitas on site, both beautiful. In Casita Rosa we had a large bedroom, a large kitchen/lounge with a double sofa bed & a spacious bathroom with shower.
The hosts were brilliant, the owner was away on holiday so her son Jamie was there to help us, for about 40 euro he picked us up from the airport (even at midnight!), he was full of useful information too. They have a lovel;y dog, Bonnie, who we took for a walk round the amazing area behind the casita.
There is a good little restaurant in the village, along with a bakery and a small shop.
The public transport is easy to use form the village of Murches down into Cascais, and it is cheap to get a taxi back. We caught the train to Lisbon from Cascais and it was less than 5 euro return.
I would recommend this if you want to be within reach of Lisbon, but are looking for a relaxing holiday with a pool instead of being in the busy city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful little cottage with wonderful company”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just came back from a trip at Casita Violeta and had a great time. Eva and Hilario were both amazingly friendly and so helpful with everything from tourist info to dry cleaning our clothes when we got soaked in a downpour!

We felt welcome from the moment we stepped in and spent the first night out with our hosts to get to know the local town.

Room was warm and cosy, even in the pouring rain; yes we didn't have too much luck with the weather on our weekend!

Bed was comfy and kitchen facilities were more than fine.

Don't worry about what to do while you're there as Eva is a fully qualified tour guide so can give you 1001 different things to do and places to go.

Both Eva and Hilario speak perfect English as well as Portuguese so are perfect hosts to acquaint you with the culture if you don't speak the language.

All in all a really fun trip and certain to go back sometime.

Justin

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise6...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Cette belle famille est arrivée en tant qu'invités et ils sont partis comme nos bons amis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlamadrid...
Santander, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Nov 2016
Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios. Estaremos encantados de volver a verlo pronto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing