We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and size”
other travellers have booked this property
Living and Dinning Room with Fireplace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and Dinning Room with Fireplace
Fully equipped kitchen Main bedroom with King size and lots of closet space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Living and Dinning Room with Fireplace
Fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom with King size and lots of closet space
Bathroom
Nice view from the balcony (table and 4 chairs)
Cable TV, Playstation, DVD, Fiver optic Wifi Intenet
Hall
Twin bedroom, also with a lot of closet space
Entrance
All equipped Kitchen
Lots of nice details in the apartment
Amazing Cascais !  View of the bay and the marina
5 minutes away from the apartment !
Guincho beach, 6 kms away (by bike, car or bus)
Loads of monuments to visit in Cascais
Musuem in Cascais (walking distance)
Great surf destination
Cascais Hipodrome is 10 mins walk from the apartment (1.5 km)
1 min from the apartment, lots of bar and restaurant with amazing Sea view
This is golf country !  The nearest golf course is 10 mins walk distance !
Get on the bike route all along the sea coast, right off the apartment !
View of the Cascais bay, 15 mins walk
You are close to the Estoril Casino (largest in Europe)
The Cascais Marina is 10 mins walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MaryKP4
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Great location and size”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Recently reno'ed apt only one block fr ocean in quiet, secure bldg w/ample parking and close access to grocery, coffee shop, restaurants, bus stop, paved walking/running/biking path along coast. Nice walk into Cascais city on paved path if you want more to do/eat/shop/train to Lisbon. Good size w/well-equipped kitchen. Clean except mold in shower and shower drain plugged; plumber arrived promptly next am and fixed shower drain. Security deposit not yet returned, but it has only been a week since our departure. All in all a good place to stay; thank you so much, Olivier and his brother Alex, for providing us such a nice place to stay in Portugal! Your apt was highly recommended, and I see why.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: A bit of mold and drain in shower
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena S
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We travelled from Stansted to Lisbon airport and we were met by our taxi driver as planned. It is well worth paying for this service as I would not have liked to have to try to find the apartment ourselves. The owner met us at the apartment and showed us round. It is a beautiful place, real thought has been given to the decor and art work. There is every mod con you could possibly need! There is a very nice group of restaurants nearby which can be reached by walking through a lovely park area. The only thing I would flag up is that the apartment is a good 3-4 kilometres from Cascais town which you can either reach by walking along the coast road or through the built up roads. There are buses which run about one an hour but I just think it is worth knowing that you will probably be walking, we walked miles every day which was not a problem for us but if you were more infirm, it could limit your enjoyment?
We had a wonderful week and I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. We made our own way back to the airport by walking into Cascais, train to Lisbon then Airbus to the airport. We had planned to take the Metro but it was on strike so we used the Airbus which ran from just outside the station.
Thank you Olivier for a wonderful holiday and for the use of your home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and feng shui
Liked least: Distance from Cascais centre
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betfromtx
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Spacious; well equipped; located near great restaurants."”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was spacious and nicely decorated. The kitchen had everything one could want for preparing meals at home. The owners were nice and friendly and quite accommodating when we inadvertently locked ourselves out! The location is a good 20 minute walk from Cascais along the scenic oceanfront. It was a great location from which to do day trips to outlying area and to spend a day in Cascais. We especially liked having a washer and dryer since we had been traveling for a week before arriving. The parking along the street was safe and very adequate for our rental car. We especially enjoyed the terrific restaurants located within walking distance. Finding the property was difficult only because of trying to find the street signs in this area--they are obscure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location near the good restaurants
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thank you for your kind words, always encouraging to see you keep on having happy guests. It seems all the main points hit the mark, like the location, space and comfort of the apartment and the surroundings !
Of course, regarding the street name, there is not much we can do to improve :=) Thanks again for everything and hope to welcome you again I the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deniseduf...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home comforts in Cacais”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was true to the photographs and a pleasure to live in. I have never stayed anywhere with as much crockery and the towels were in plentiful supply too. On arrival, we were met by the owner's Dad who showed us around the apartment then took us on a tour around the area and Cascais centre, which we felt was a very generous touch and much appreciated. It's a beautiful area with plenty to do and the train ride to Lisbon is well worth taking. It was refreshing to go somewhere which was real value for money, we wouldn't hesitate in recommending this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location of the property
Liked least: Graffiti everywhere
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
So very kind of you to leave a review of your stay with us ! We are glad that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us and in our nice city. I'd like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking really great care of our apartment, that was much appreciated. We would love to welcome you again in our home and in Our lovely city of cascais. Best regards to all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge D
Geel, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feel like home on vacation”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice, large and quiet apartment near Cascais city centre. We stayed here for thee nights with our daughters from 7 and 9. With older children or adults you don't need a car. Free bicycles nearby.
Ideally situated to rest,or visit Sintra or Lisbon. Good restaurants in walking distance!
Would love to go here again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing