We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Penthouse in Cascais with Gorgeous Views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Penthouse Cascais

View from the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the kitchen
The lounge & dining area Main terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
View from the kitchen
The lounge & dining area
Main terrace
The lounge
The games room with convertible settee
Jacuzzi
The communal pool
Outside dining
The master bedroom with stairs to dressing room
The master bedroom
Second bedroom
Master bathroom jacuzzi
The double shower
The outside shower
Terrace on the master bedroom side
Dressing room
View from the kitchen table
The kitchen
View from the north terrace
Second bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
marcopont...
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent Penthouse in Cascais with Gorgeous Views”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at this property for 9 days and couldn't be happier! We were a total of 5 people visiting from the United States and Brazil, and we were stunned by the gorgeous views and comfort the apartment provided. The outdoor hot tub was definitely a plus for me and my wife who were running a marathon in Lisbon. Many thanks to Patricia for being so helpful whenever we needed and to Nick for the patronage. Highly recommended property and we would definitely rent it again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great location and views but some reservations”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this apartment for three ladies and were not disappointed with it's location or the views which were to die for. The apartment has two bedrooms - one master bedroom with a spiral staircase leading off to a huge dressing room, and one smaller bedroom with fitted wardrobes. The apartment has another spiral staircase leading to the 'games room' - this room has two single beds and two comfortable sofas which could be used as beds. The 'games room' houses a pool table (one pool cue tip missing), a jukebox (not working), table football, bar area and a pinball machine (temperamental). There is a huge living space with fitted appliances but although we had no need to use, the washing machine was broken and there was a display fault on the dishwasher - on our last day these were being repaired by Miele technicians. The kitchen is very well equipped with crockery, pans and cutlery in abundance. Downside to the apartment really was the lack of a second bathroom although there was a second toilet/bidet and sink. In the main bathroom there was a spa bath and a double shower in addition to washbasin and toilet. If going here with friends it is to be noted that the double shower is glassed to the outside so anybody on the terrace could see you taking a shower. Outside there is a barbecue, table and multiple chairs as well as an outside shower and hot tub. The mattresses for the sunbeds are stored in the second bedroom and are a little tired although of good quality. We didn't use the hot tub as whilst we were there it was very windy. I am not sure whether it is always so windy but we kept having to move furniture around on the terrace in order to eat outside and sunbathe. We were warned by Nick that the pool for the apartments was being refurbished and might not be operational during our visit and indeed it was not completed. Nick has offered a refund on the rental price which my sister will be in touch about. My review may sound a bit critical but all considered, this is an excellent apartment and we did enjoy staying here and had a good holiday. Thanks Nick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann c
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Third stay in less than a year”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Think the title says it all. This is a beautiful apartment with stunning views. By far the best best holiday rental I have ever stayed in.

Thank you Nick for your help in arranging taxis from the airport & Patricis for her advice on where to go whilst staying in cascais.

Will be back next year for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ann c
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment really does have the wow factor. Loved everything it really was like being am millionaire for 5 days.
All kitchen appliances are top of the range (miele) great to have satellite tv.The views are simply stunning. Amazing music system, hot tub jaccuzi this apartment has just about everything.
Thank you nick for everything including arranging taxis to and from the airport. cant wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing