We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best choice for Cascais”
Town House - evening January
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Town House - evening January
Secluded Patio Patio Entrance - new patio furniture 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Town House - evening January
Secluded Patio
Patio Entrance - new patio furniture 2015
Dining Area
Sitting Area from Dining Room
Sitting Area
Sitting Area to Patio
Kitchen - new in 2015
Kitchen - new in 2015
Washing/Store Room - new in 2015
Master Bedroom new furniture etc 2015
Master Bedroom - new furniture etc 2015
Twin Bedroom - new furniture etc 2015
Single Bedroom new furniture etc 2015
Upstairs Bathroom - new 2015
Landing - Bathroom from Master Bedroom
Entrance Hall & Downstairs Bathroom
Downstairs Bathroom - Shower Cabinet
Ground Floor Plan & Patio
Upstairs Floor Plan
Location - Cascais Centre
Cascais Centre - 2 min walk
Local Restaurant (50 mtrs)
Cascais - Old Town
Cascais Beach - 1 minute
Bay of Cascais - 1 minute
Bay of Cascais - 1 minute
Bay of Cascais - 1 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cascais, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nigelhugh...
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best choice for Cascais”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in this property at the beginning of May.
When I was researching where to go on holiday, I first looked at the area, and then for suitable accommodation. Reviews of the town convinced me that Cascais would be a good place to visit, but all the reviews understated the charm, beauty and general ambience of this lovely town. Despite my thorough research, until we arrived I didn’t really appreciate how close to the town, beaches, parks and museums this house is. Great for me since I use 2 walking sticks to aid my mobility. An added bonus was that we could fall out of bed and into the local café for breakfast etc; close but no noise to spoil the tranquil setting. The property is very comfortable, clean and well maintained, with more than enough equipment for a worry-free holiday. David, the owner, is a fine gentleman who went above and beyond “meeting and greeting” by showing us the town, making recommendations and introductions. The big test on how good a property and location is, “Would I go again”? Well the proof of the pudding is in the eating – we have just booked to return again this coming September. This place is highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and confort of the property.
Liked least: No issues at all
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixiejo20...
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I had stayed in this town house about 10 years ago and returned over Easter 16 with his elderly mother and our 5 year old son. Each generation enjoyed Cascais (lovely restaurants & bars, great beach, fabulous shopping) and this villa is perfectly located to take full advantage, being only a couple of minutes walk from the town square. David was a very helpful host and arranged a private transfer (Euro45 each way) from Lisbon airport. The town house is simply and comfortably furnished and the outside space is a rarity in such a centrally-located property. Despite its location, the villa is very quiet and we all slept very well. I recommend to start your day with a coffee and pastry from the café 2 doors up; their espresso remains the best I have ever tasted. Take the cups from the villa and they will fill them for Euro 0.60 each. There's a good sushi restaurant just around the corner and lovely eateries in the surrounding streets if the two-minute walk into town is too much! There is the most incredible park just two minutes from the house. All in all, just a wonderful holiday and I highly recommend this town house. Thank you David. I hope it's not another 10 years before we return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed for two weeks and loved the house. Right in the middle of the old town, next to the marina and a couple of beautiful parks, this cozy well decorated and impeccably clean and fully equipped townhouse couldn't have been more perfect for my family. The weather in Cascais was sunny and warm and we took long walks along the scenic causeway also 2 minutes away. There is a lovely grocery shop serving lunches right next to the house which also came in very handy as well as some of the best restaurants in Cascais. We strongly reccomend it and the british owner is very friendly and extremely helpful (showed us around).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moanrue
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, walking distance to beach and town centre.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

On arrival, we were met by the owner David, who showed us around the property and then walked the short distance to the town centre with us showing us the various restaurants, the beach and also where the bus and train station is located. He was very helpful and answered any questions we had.
The property has had some recent upgradings carried out on the kitchen, the bathroom and the downstairs shower room. Overall, it is very comfortable and if proper use is made of the windows and shutters, the house will remain cool when the tempertures rise outside. Fans are provided, but we did not need to use them. The outside patio is great to sit and relax in late evening. Property location is perfect if you wish to be within walking distance of the beach and town centre. Bus and rail connections are about 5 -10 min walk away, trains to Lisbon run every 20 mins and the journey is 40 mins, return trip for an adult is €4.10.
We hired a car for our last week to discover the countryside and metered on-street parking is available nearby, outside the citadel. Car hire (Europacar) is 7 min walk from the house. Bycycle hire is available in the marina, also nearby, 8min walk approx.
Overall, our family consisting of two adults and two teenagers were very happy with our holiday and with this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: If I have to pick something then some of the furnishings in the sittingroom are a bit dated.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My second visit - definitely won't be my last!”
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wow, what a transformation since 2011! Whilst very clean and comfortable back then, this house has had a lot of work done to it and I couldn't fault the accommodation.

Excellent, friendly, thoughtful hosts - nothing is too much trouble. Fabulous location - central to everything with handy local shop for essentials and great places to eat, yet surprisingly quiet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, central "home from home" - everything within easy walking distance.
Liked least: Having my purse stolen in Lisbon - watch out!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$186
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing