We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
24
54
31
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
54
31
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Quiaios Hotel is a great place to relax and recharge batteries. Less than a 5 minute walk from the beach it has a good breakfast and the triple room we stayed in had 2 bathrooms which made getting ready much easier, a small touch that made all the difference. The staff was nice and I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AnaPaosinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Stayed for one night last september. Sleep quality poor; old-fashioned in need for urgent renovation hotel. Did not try any of the facilities, as the wheather was not ok. The beach seems ok though. Did not try the restaurant.

Room tip: Rooms are small; beds are poor quality
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbfontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here with lots of family and friends for our wedding in May. I think the facilities are excellent - swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, a nice bar with an outdoor terrace and friendly staff to boot. The rooms vary in size but were spacious, and the breakfast was excellent. The only problem we experienced was a long waiting time in the restaurant because we were a large group and they were very understaffed to deal with us. This was disappointing as we had warned them in advance. However, when the food arrived it was very nice. There is very little else in the local area in Quiaios on the occasions I've been there (Oct, May, June) so be prepared for a quiet stay!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

booked 2 rooms for a weekend away while in Portugal. you need your sat nav to find it!! beach a short walk away. The hotel has a bar which is a life line to the customers,reasonably priced and the food is not bad. figueira is 15 minutes by car.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Themanagement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015

Our first visit to the Hotel Quiaios was so enjoyable we have booked for another 3 nights next month. The standard of the rooms and the food was very good, and the free use of the spa was excellent. with very good steam room and sauna. All the staff were very pleasant, especially in the restaurant. The buffet breakfast was good, including hot food. Don't expect any life in Quiaios out of season, but Figueira da Foz is a short drive away.

Room tip: Free wifi in public areas. Standard rooms are well fitted but slightly on the small side.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews