We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Appartamento nel centro di Coimbra”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious and superbly comfortable and a perfect base for experiencing the best Coimbra has to offer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and superbly comfortable and a perfect base for experiencing the best Coimbra has to offer
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Spacious and superbly comfortable and a perfect base for experiencing the best Coimbra has to offer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Coimbra, Coimbra District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
lovetotra...
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location but several small issues”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a perfect location to wander the historic part of the city, visit cafes and listen to Fado. The host had kindly upgraded my accommodation as the suite I wanted was not available. You need to be very mobile as the apartment is at the top of a steep hill and if you are on the second or third floor, the stairs are quite steep. I enjoyed the exercise! The apartment is bright, airy, clean, and comfortable. It's also very quiet despite being so close to everything. You need to bring your own soap and tourist map, as there were none to be had. Check-in was done by the host's partner who was very friendly but quite rushed. Issues such as no hot water, dead TV remotes and garbage pick up were resolved quickly, although a request for toilet paper went unanswered. I ended up buying my own. As I am new to Trip Advisor Rentals, perhaps the expectation is that you supply your own. Was told the housekeeper would meet me to explain the washing machine - waited an entire afternoon and evening but she was a no-show. I advised the host, but didn't get any response.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Dear Tania,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. It is shame your phone was stolen in India since the issue you mentioned could have been dealt with quickly, for example, spare toilet rolls are in the bathroom cabinet and you were in a two bathroom apartment with at least six spare rolls.
The soap provided is in the liquid dispensers which we find more hygienic and less wasteful. Perhaps you were expecting cakes of soap.
The other points, TV remotes without battery and the no show of the cleaning lady - our apologies, not acceptable. The cleaning lady is no longer with us.
I hope you enjoy the rest of your mammoth journey and if you happen to be in Coimbra again in the future, I would be pleased to offer you a nights accommodation as some small compensation for our shortcomings.
Kind regards,

Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans L
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing