We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious well equipped apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aveiro Urban Flat

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sala
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Sala
Exterior
Sala
Sala
Sala
Quarto
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aveiro, Aveiro District, Northern Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AllensWA
Washington, USA
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Spacious well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

When we first arrived we were a bit concerned, there was an empty lot across the street and a few run down buildings in the area but then after 3 nights we can say it feels very safe, easy walk to the train station and two supermarkets nearby. Its about 20 minutes walk to the canal and restaurants.

We were greeted warmly by Rossana, wonderful host with lots of great recommendations.

The apartment is very well equipped and stocked. She even had fresh fruits and drinks for us upon arrival. Most importantly for us, a washing machine and detergent, after 2 weeks of travel it was great to take care of our laundry need.

Great value.

Our strategy of staying in Aveiro : it is a lot cheaper than staying in Porto (we are not much for nightlife) This apartment being close to the train station makes day trip to Porto and Coimbra a breeze, we left our car in the underground secure parking and didn't have to fight the traffic and worry about parkings in those cities. Very happy that we chose Aveiro Urban Flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james c
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation and a very caring and wonderful Host”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My wife and I recently stayed 2 nights in Urban Flat Aveiro and would strongly recommend this accommodation when visiting the city. It is very comfortable, clean, spacious and has all the facilities and amenities that one requires when on holidays. We do not believe the name Urban Flat really does not do justice to this very attractive accommodation located very central to the town and to all tourist attractions. The owner/manager Rossana, went to considerable length to ensure our visit from first contact (when booking) right up to our stay was a success and enjoyable. Aveiro is a very beautiful city with lovely beaches near by (Costa Nova) and offers a good feel to tourists. We regret that we did not stay much longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Dear James,
Thank you for your words.
You and your wife are always welcome.
It was a great pleasure to meet you.
See you in a next oportunity :)
Kind regards,
Rossana Magalhães
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinher...
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Neat!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Accomodation was neat and tidy. Well priced. Area not that great. We only spent one day in Aveiro and unfortunately the weather was bad. Raining all day. Bedding was clean aswell as the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Style of accomodation.
Liked least: The area around the accomodation.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinopolis
Montijo, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Z
Palhoca, SC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing