We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“thoughtfully inspired, beautiful ocean retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Emily A
1 review
“thoughtfully inspired, beautiful ocean retreat!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My stay at Fernando's home on Terceira was a wonderful retreat. The house is a dream. I'm huge on the little things and I really appreciate all of the thought, detail and care that is so evident in every part of the home. Fernando was so responsive and helpful with giving me ideas on what to do and see on the island as I was traveling alone. I arrived to the house with fresh bread, fruits, cheeses and Super Bock stocked in the fridge :)! Plus more for breakfast. There were beautiful unexpected views out of every window and I loved walking down the path to the lookout to watch the sunset. Thank you Fernando for sharing your amazing home with me and so many other people! I could truly feel how special it was to you and all of the time you put into creating this experience.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2018
Thank you very much Emily! Sharing Canário do Mar with someone that appreciates all the work done to accomplish this dream is really a great feeling. All the best and hope have you back soon! Haja saúde :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge_que...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020 for a stay in September 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2020
Olá Jorge! Muito obrigado pelas suas palavras. Foi uma alegria ter partilhado convosco o Canário do Mar e saber que desfrutaram de uma genuína experência da ilha Terceira. Espero sinceramente que possam voltar em breve. Haja saúde!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosy6398
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2019
Grazie mile Rosa e Paolo! È stato un grande piacere condividere con voi il Canário do Mar. Spero che torniate molte volte e presto :) Haja saúde!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAROUXCHE
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Merci beaucoup Alice! Having you and your family in Canário do Mar was a huge pleasure and knowing that you enjoyed your stay is even a bigger one. Keeping the old spirit of the house was a big challenge but reading your words makes me feel it was worth it. Really hope to have you all back again soon. Haja saúde :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuno S
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Muito obrigado Nuno! Foi um prazer ter-vos recebido no Canário do Mar e é bom sentir que gostaram desta vosso estadia "sempre com o mar como pano de fundo". Espero voltem novamente e em breve. Haja saúde :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.