We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, quiet place for a good vacation with a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jamiti976...
Minden, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, quiet place for a good vacation with a friendly hostfamily”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a perfect vacation! A very friendly Family and a good accomodation. We were like new family members and lived in an old wine house. It was surrounded by their own big garden with a lot of fruits and vegetables, which you could pick if you want to. That is why it is called 5 Senses garden. In the clean house you had everything you need and it was really comfortable: Kitchen( with everything what you need), a tv, books, good sleeping room and a great bathroom. Of course you can be outside too, and even use the grill for Barbecue or the fruits and so on. You could see, that everything was made with love. We had fresh towels and sheets often. If you want to you can also do the laundry. It was a wonderful place: Very, very calm and good to relax. Not far from the sea (about 10-15 minutes if you walk) and from Ponta Delgada (10 minutes with the car, about 25 minutes with the bus) and also the Airport. There are also natural pools at the sea (20 minutes if you walk). Of course you had different bus stops in the near, so can visit also almost everything with the bus, if you don't rent a car. The Family was very, very friendly and we talked a lot. They cared really about us. If you have any questions, ask them and they will answer for everything. They helped us, when we wanted to visit several cities and places, they gave us a lot of Information about different and interesting places, which we visited ,also about the bus timetable and Special Price when we rent a car for 3 days. That was really useful for us, because of course we didn't know as much as they do. They welcomed us also with a great lunch and dinner, because the Shops were closed at that day, and we hadn't Food. We could also taste some vine and liqueur which was made by them some day, when they had their wine yard. Now they have the old wine house, that should remind at the old times. It was a fantastic stay, the accomodation and the Family is perfect. We had a great, funny and relaxing time. We will come back to the Azores one day and we will definitly stay here. We couldn't imagine a better accomodation and "host Family"! We just can recommend the 5 Senses Garden to you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thanks a lot for your words, we really are a family who loves our guests. We do anything we can to help all of them, and you were at the time our first guests, so you will be allways in our hearts because you are special and very good persons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An authentic accommodation in a family environment - The perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This accommodation is close to Ponta Delgada, only 10minutes drive away. Close by we found a small supermarket and some restaurants. Also it is close to the 7 Cities Lagoon (if you have a car you will be able to see the all island easy, and believe me it is worth it to visit all the amazing natural landscapes!!)
This unique and authentic accommodation (a renovated wine cellar) had several surprises for us, like fresh fruit picked in the backyard, it tasted amazingly!!! It is a special place, it felt like home.
The owners, the Pacheco family are formidable. We highly recommend and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thanks Diana, for your review, inded we have a very nice and unique place to Stay and we are a friendly family who loves interaction with all the guests, and allwais ready to help in anything they need.
Now in the back yard we have delicious and sweet loquats, strawberries, bananas, and oranges. You would love it.
It was a pleasure to know you and Luis, you are really good persons and I hope to have you again in my accommodation.
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanarizz
Allauch, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Merci céline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagotoba
Sao Vicente Ferreira, Portugal
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Merci Bruno e Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telma P
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Muito obrigado pelo seu comentário, tambem foram fantasticos, na verdade tentámos marcar a diferença em relação ao tipo de oferta turística na região, daí o êxtase dos nossos hóspedes quando cá estão.
Tudo de bom para vocês
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$41
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing