We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa close to surf beaches”
exterior and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
exterior and pool
twin bedroom exterior and pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
exterior and pool
twin bedroom
exterior and pool
exterior and pool
view
twin bedroom
ensuite bathroom
double bedroom
kitchen
dining room
living room
living room
first floor terrace bbq
first floor terrace and view
Martinhal Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sagres, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Carol G
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful villa close to surf beaches”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Another fabulous visit to Martinhal with friends and family. Great Villa with heated pool. Villa chef top notch. All faultless thank you Anna and Hope.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy S
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday in lovely Villa”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

In October we returned for our third visit to Martinhal for two weeks. Villa 30 is brilliant with great open plan living space with a large terrace with lovely views where we had most of our meals.
It is just a short stroll down to the beach where we swam in the sea everyday. There are many other beautiful beaches in easy reach. The supermarket is only five minutes away and has everything you need.
Anna and her team are great, very approachable and will help and advise all they can. Their restaurant recommendations are spot on and a visit to Pazza Pizza is a must !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely relaxing atmosphere of the Villa
Liked least: Being O.A.P.s carrying the shopping upstairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Absolutely lovely villa, we were over the moon with it. Perfect for a family with young children - beach within a few minutes walk, supermarket less than 5 mins drive away, easy to access off the motorway.

We travelled with our 2 year old son and he loved the pool and mooching about the gorgeously manicured gardens; plus the large balcony as he had lots of space to play with toys. Booking through tots to travel was easy - the list of equipment they can provide for managing with young children was endless. Very easy experience to book through them.

Sagres is a nice town, there is more there than at first glance, especially when it comes to restaurants. Villa managers were really helpful and gave lots of advice on restaurants, baby sitting.

Will happily return one day, just lovely and would recommend wholeheartedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa is spacious and well equipped with the most gorgeous pool and gardens.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seasonedt...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent family friendly villa with amazing support from Anna,Jose and Hope”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

we rented villa 30 as a party of 8 adults and 2 young children aged 4 and 5 years of age respectively. We could not have asked for a better villa, or a better location. It exceeded our expectations in every way. There were so many nooks and crannies in the villa for everyone to spend time in that it never seemed crowded and you often forgot how big a group we were. The views from the balcony while enjoying dinner and a few glasses of vino were outstanding. The pool area is really something special, and you would find it very hard to beat. No review would be complete for this villa without mentioning the amazing friendly, personal and professional service we received from Anna, Jose and Hope. Nothing was too much effort for this team from arranging babysitting, to arranging horse riding for the kids, to recommending things to do, to even dropping in a new hair dryer to my wife at a moments notice on a Sunday. We have spent years renting in the algarve and I have never written a review before but I could not leave Portugal without mentioning the amazing service we received from Anna, Jose and Hope. We will definitely be returning to this villa, and using Anna and the team again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind...
1 review
“Warm and welcoming hosts, luxurious villa, stunning location..”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had an amazing holiday in Villa No. 30. Anna, Jose and Hope made us feel very welcome and put us at our ease immediately. We had opted to have groceries and drinks delivered prior to our arrival.. this is a great service, and we'd thoroughly recommend it, as it was really good not having to find shops or restaurants on the first day.
The villa itself was very luxurious, with lots of space.. large open plan kitchen and living area on the first floor with balconies and a terrace with barbecue and beautiful sea views, bedrooms on the ground floor, opening onto the garden and pool area, and a further bedroom and TV room downstairs. The boys spent every afternoon in the pool.. Ideal location, only three minutes walk from the beach, and from two excellent beachfront restaurants. Nearest food shop is about a mile away in Sagres. Miles of surfing beaches nearby.. spoilt for choice.
We loved it there, and would highly recommend it. Amazing place to stay, but most of all the people made it for us. Anna, Jose and Hope are fantastic hosts.. best welcome and customer care ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great hosts.. luxurious accommodation too
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing