We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
21
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This is a hostel with a MASSIVE difference. It's for grown ups! Grown ups looking to escape the rat race and stresses of everyday life.
The accommodation is clean and modern, the food is wholesome and VERY plentiful and the private classes and treatments are second to none.
The hosts David and Sylvia will tailor make a package to suit your requirements and literally cannot do enough for you. You can fully trust that, in their hands you will have a 5* spa experience for a fraction of the cost you would in the UK.
The only problem with it is that at some point you have to leave! Roll on the next visit and there definitely will be one...asap!
Places like Villa Prana should be prescribed by DRs. It is definitely part of my annual healthcare plan!
Thank you thank you thank you David & Sylvia :o)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidmdcoelho, Proprietário at Villa Prana - Guesthouse & Therapies, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Many many thanks for the great words... You'll be very welcome when coming to Villa Prana. After all it is home aswell. All the best. David & Sílvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A friend and I discovered this during a previous stay (elsewhere) in 2016 while it was being developed and were seriously excited by the concept - so much so that we booked almost a year out!
We were not disappointed - excellent service from the moment we were picked up at Faro airport, through fantastic "hosting", food and Pilates / Yoga classes as well as massages and other treatments.
It was a wrench to go back to normal life at the end of our long weekend, and we'll definitely be looking to go back.
David and Silvia have established a little oasis of peace that leaves you refreshed, but not out of touch with modern life as there're shopping centers within easy walking distance (or they'll even drive you there!)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Proprietário at Villa Prana - Guesthouse & Therapies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Many many thanks. Those are the best words you can give us. Hope to have you and Charley again next year, or whenever you want. All the best. David & Silvia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here during a "girls trip" to Portugal and were lucky enough to happen upon this lovely oasis. Everything was modern, fresh and clean and we couldn't have felt more welcome by the nice couple who own it. They even insisted on giving us a ride into town when the taxi was late in coming. Highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were travelling on honeymoon and had no reservations to be flexible during the trip. When arriving to to Portimao we were looking for a guesthouse and found Villa Prana - a little jewel in the city. The hosts were really kind and helpful - by a huge luck we had a vacant room where we could stay. The house is very clean and nice. Our calm depended only on the other guests' habits... I recommend this place - even an ayurvedic massage can be reserved here! Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Schatzka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Just spent 3 lovely nights in this guesthouse. David and Silvia are fantastic hosts. This recently opened guesthouse is very well located in Portimao, close to supermarkets, portimao marina and public transport. We stayed in a dorm which was comfortable with air conditioning and comfy beds. We had access to outside terraces, kitchen and lounge which were great and we met people from germany, spain, canada and england. You can avail of yoga and therapies and I had a brilliant massage this morning before I left. Would recommend to all, families, solo travellers, groups and anyone who enjoy retreats and yoga/treatments. Great value aswell. Good luck David and Silvia for the future and maybe one day we will meet again. Bom Dia. Obrigado.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank catherineoc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews