We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic Portuguese Farmhouse”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Monchique, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew B
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Authentic Portuguese Farmhouse”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is the place to stay when you want a peaceful and authentic break/adventure in Portugal. There are so many things to do aside from just relaxing by the pool we need to go back again! Lots of outstanding beaches to visit, great traditional restaurants, areas of outstanding beauty, traditional villages, cycling, surfing but most of all you get a real sense of staying in another culture, which simply surrounds this fantastic farm house in every direction. The only challenge we found was dragging ourselves away from the house as it was so peaceful and felt like the world had overlooked us for a week! Perhaps to say we are going to return says enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our 3rd trip to Quinta da Relva and we are already planning to go back again next year! The kids absolutely love it as they are free to roam the terraces, play in the pool and the beach is just a 40 min drive away!

The house is beautifully presented and the garden is wonderful - you can tell this place is really loved.

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful quinta with us!

The Phillips Family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erdnawink...
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Mountain-House”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

we had wonderful days in this beautiful mountain villa. The pool was too cold for swimming in this time of year, but we still had better weather than expected. from the house you can wonderful hiking. the south and west coast can be reached in about 30 minutes by car. our favorite beach was that of Alvor, which is very child friendly. the most beautiful place for us was Lagos. great lanes, great food and a harbor from which you can make good boat trips. In the evening our house offered us a barbecue and a large cozy fireplace. the housekeeper was very careful, keeping everything in order and not bothering at all. on foot, the restaurant "a Rampa" can be reached in 15 minutes. good and very cheap food. great service and excellent Frango Piri-Piri. All in all, we had wonderful days. Thanks Diana and hopefully see you soon. sorry for my bad English.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibbyW179
1 review
“We highly recommend this lovely holiday home!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Every time we visit Quinta da Relva, we never want to leave. The house is full of character, and the natural surroundings make it a really peaceful environment. It is a luxury to choose between a swim in the pool or a swim in the ocean, and the fruit from the trees in the garden are the best way to start the day. Thank you Diana and see you next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thank you Libby I think this was your third visit!
So glad you enjoyed it .September is a lovely month in the mountain I know what you mean, It is difficult to choose between a trip out to the beach and staying home by the pool and eating all that fruit!
Look forward to having you back again
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bushbabyc...
Rochestown, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A relaxing time in Quinta da Relva”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fabulous week at the Quinta.

It's a stunning location and we really felt relaxed there after a busy year. Our children (8 and 5) were enthralled with the lizards, bats and assortment of unusual bug in the terraces....and the pool of course. I'd love to go back again next year but for a longer stay. I'm not sure that I'd be able to stay away if I were the owner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind words Celine. .So glad you and your family had such a good time enjoying your exciting new environment and it was such a adventure for your boys . Yes please come back we are already getting bookings for next Summer so don't leave it too long and ....yes it is very hard to stay away ! Going over for the Autumn for the Chestnut Festivals and to help run a cooking holiday .
Best Wishes
Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing