We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent as always”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Peacehaven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool terrace, plenty of sunshine and shade Bar-b-que Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pool terrace, plenty of sunshine and shade
Bar-b-que Terrace
Pool terrace looking towards the villa
Beautiful countryside views
Covered Terrace
Lounge with log burner
Master Bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Lounge with feature stone wall and lighting.
Dining area
Kitchen
Bedroom two with en suite
Bedroom three
From the carob tree
Set in beautiful gardens
Countryside views
View over the pool at night
Pool terrace, gated.
Orchard
Stunning views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Loule, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sianyfish
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our 6th year (I think) of visiting this villa. We absolutely love it here and intend to keep coming back. Everything is of a very high standard with all home comforts provided. Spotlessly clean. Great location with a 5 min car journey to Loule for supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. The villa managers are lovely, so friendly and helpful.

Roll on 2018!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
As always a pleasure to have you all stay at Villa Peacehaven and we look forward to welcoming you back in 2018!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Practically Flawless”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Villa Peacehaven and can only say positive things:-

Location - Brilliant
Villa - Excellent
Pool - Great
Gardens - Immaculate
Welcome - warm and friendly

There were 6 adults and 1 infant, at no time did we feel we did not have enough room. We tended to eat in mainly and the kitchen proved adequate for all our culinary needs - there are two fridges and one just happened to be great for keeping all those "essential fluids" cool :-)

The pool was very clean and made with real tiles (not a plastic liner) and can be heated on request... although with ambient temperatures when we were there of around 35C, I am not sure why you would!

Plenty of varied places to sit or eat inside/outside... although the covered veranda was very welcome during the mid-day sun.

Security was excellent, especially if you have children to supervise/entertain.

I can truly say that is one villa that we would (will?) probably return to at some future point.

Highly Recommended.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
Absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Villa Peacehaven in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey h
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have been coming to this part of the Algarve for 30 years and i can say that overall this is the best kept villa we have stayed in.Fantastic views and lovely gardens, very well kept!We will definitely be returning.Also Fiona met us at the villa and was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoy your stay at the villa and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjmorgan6...
Pickering, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Tranquil, peaceful location, amazing view's and fantastic villa with everything you will ever need. We were greeted by Fiona who was really helpful and was at the other end of the phone should we have any problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The name says it all!”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Wow, what a fantastic villa. Beautiful location, beautiful views and the villa itself is simply stunning.
We enjoyed many hours in and around the lovely pool and used the bbq several times and ate on the balcony. Everything has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The owners were extremely helpful when booking and the house managers were very friendly when they met us on our arrival.
We had such a lovely time, the most relaxing family holiday we've had for a long time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. Delighted you all enjoyed your stay and that the villa once again lived up to its name!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;