We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out”

Easy Go Electric Bikes
Ranked #9 of 102 Outdoor Activities in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Easy Go Electric Bikes are an Internet based Company. We offer a Fantastic Alternative Bike experience. Lithium Battery power for extended range. Puncture Proof Tyres for piece of mind for even the most novice of bike riders so you can get out and explore surroundings with the minimum of effort. Your Bike can be Delivered Free to your door saving you time and hassle. We also offer None Electric Bikes
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 September 2018

We did the guided tour up to the reservoir with the very lovely Michelle.
Don't worry about the distance (37km), the electric bikes make short work of the hills and require very little effort. Michelle makes sure everyone is comfortable with them before you set off and ensures everyone's safety during the ride. We cycled at a very leisurely pace to admire the countryside with a couple of stops for coffee, beer, cake etc. The back roads are quiet so virtually no traffic to negotiate and the views over the dam are beautiful.

Highly recommended.
Thank you Michelle for your delightful company.
Steve & Dianne

Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hi Steve & Dianne. Thank you for your lovely Review & Sharing your Tour Experience with other Trip Advisor readers. We are really glad you enjoyed the Morning & got to see what E Bikes are all about, which is seeing as much as possible of our Beautiful area in & around Lagos. Hope to see you next time.

Take Care
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"coastal tour"
in 6 reviews
"e bike"
in 5 reviews
"regular bike"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 4 reviews
"bike ride"
in 2 reviews
"local information"
in 2 reviews
"explore lagos"
in 2 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"own pace"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic tour"
in 2 reviews
"carl"
in 18 reviews
"cyclists"
in 7 reviews
"reservoir"
in 6 reviews
"sensimar"
in 6 reviews
"rucksack"
in 4 reviews
"stops"
in 8 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We did the coastal route through Luz and Burgau, stunning views and great company. We have been regular visitors to Lagos, but this bike tour enabled us to see places we had never seen before. Not too many hills, but the bikes make easy work of those anyway. Would definitely recommend this trip! Thanks Michelle!

Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you both for your review, its great to get such positive feedback .Really glad you the Tour & saw different things & places you hadn't yet explored. Enjoy the rest if your Holiday & Thank you for Booking with us.

Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

So there are 4 of us in our fifties only one cycles and it’s 32 degrees we must have been mad !Don’t worry if you are not fit and athletic Michelle was very patient in making sure we where comfortable cycling around the hotel driveway getting to grips with the electric part of the bike before we were let loose on the road. We went on the tour that stuck mainly to country roads and it was fabulous. We saw beautiful countryside that we would never have known existed if we had stayed by the hotel pool. Michelle was a great laugh but also made sure we were kept safe. You soon got used to the bikes which made short work of the hills. A lot of the time you hardly had to pedal. We stopped off twice for a welcome drink at little cafes with great views.
I would throughly recommend this as something To do on your holiday and don’t worry if you are not that fit or never rode an electric bike before if I can do it anyone can!!
Thank you Michelle for a great tour and you will be pleased to know my numb bum has now recovered!!

Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Well Thank you Julie & the Gang so much for your Review. It was a Fun packed Morning & all of you on this Tour were just great. Really glad you enjoyed the time looking at our Beautiful Area that surrounds Lagos. The Barragem is just stunning & its a beautiful ride.
Enjoy the rest of your Holiday & have a safe journey home. We hope to see you next time.
Many Thanks, Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We chose the fabulous half day countryside tour. The electric bikes were easy to use. We very much enjoyed our ride and would highly recommend! Michelle’s company was great as were the Pastel de Natas! Yum!

Thank Jilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Gosh that was quick we only did the Tour yesterday !!! We are really pleased you enjoyed the ride & got to appreciate the Countryside that surrounds Lagos, the Reservoir is just Stunning. Thank you for taking the time to do the review & wish you both well for the rest of the year. Hope to see you again.

Many Thanks
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Hired two bikes for the day. Michelle and Carl provided a very friendly, efficient and professional service. Bikes were delivered and collected adjacent to our apartment.
Carl gave very good instructions on how to operate the bikes. Helmet, lock,pump, tools and rucksack all provided. We were unable to join a tour but Michelle provided very clear written directions on how to get to Bravura dam. A lovely route.
Whilst at the dam we had a lovely relaxed lunch at the Hello Goodbye restaurant.
Went back to Lagos and had plenty of time to do a lovely coastal tour and stop off at some lovely bars. Collected bikes at 09:30 and had a full day until 18:00. Great value. Would thoroughly recommend.

Thank PeteHathaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Well what a lovely & very quick review, Thank you both very much. Really glad you had a Fabulous time & yes the Bravura Dam is Stunning. Hope that next time your over you will let us know & we will give you other ideas of where to explore.
Take Care
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Go Electric Bikes also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Easy Go Electric Bikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing