We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
fantastic day out

We booked a tour to Praia de Luz and surrounding area with Michelle when we were staying at the... read more

Reviewed 28 October 2018
Binksy84
,
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
via mobile
Electric bike

Communication was fast and the couple that runs the business is not only friendly but efficient and... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2018
choc_5
,
Toronto, ON
via mobile
Read all 86 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lagos
from US$79,40
More Info
from US$23,00
More Info
from US$46,00
More Info
from US$46,00
More Info
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
83
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coastal tour e bike hello goodbye great company bike ride picked up from our hotel explore lagos enjoy the scenery great fun family holiday own pace beautiful scenery great tour sensimar carl reservoir cyclists
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We did the coastal route through Luz and Burgau, stunning views and great company. We have been regular visitors to Lagos, but this bike tour enabled us to see places we had never seen before. Not too many hills, but the bikes make easy work of those anyway. Would definitely recommend this trip! Thanks Michelle!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Thank you both for your review, its great to get such positive feedback .Really glad you the Tour & saw different things & places you hadn't yet explored. Enjoy the rest if your Holiday & Thank you for Booking with us.

Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

So there are 4 of us in our fifties only one cycles and it’s 32 degrees we must have been mad !Don’t worry if you are not fit and athletic Michelle was very patient in making sure we where comfortable cycling around the hotel driveway getting to grips with the electric part of the bike before we were let loose on the road. We went on the tour that stuck mainly to country roads and it was fabulous. We saw beautiful countryside that we would never have known existed if we had stayed by the hotel pool. Michelle was a great laugh but also made sure we were kept safe. You soon got used to the bikes which made short work of the hills. A lot of the time you hardly had to pedal. We stopped off twice for a welcome drink at little cafes with great views.
I would throughly recommend this as something To do on your holiday and don’t worry if you are not that fit or never rode an electric bike before if I can do it anyone can!!
Thank you Michelle for a great tour and you will be pleased to know my numb bum has now recovered!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank U4826VYjulies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Well Thank you Julie & the Gang so much for your Review. It was a Fun packed Morning & all of you on this Tour were just great. Really glad you enjoyed the time looking at our Beautiful Area that surrounds Lagos. The Barragem is just stunning & its a beautiful ride.
Enjoy the rest of your Holiday & have a safe journey home. We hope to see you next time.
Many Thanks, Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We chose the fabulous half day countryside tour. The electric bikes were easy to use. We very much enjoyed our ride and would highly recommend! Michelle’s company was great as were the Pastel de Natas! Yum!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 640jillyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Gosh that was quick we only did the Tour yesterday !!! We are really pleased you enjoyed the ride & got to appreciate the Countryside that surrounds Lagos, the Reservoir is just Stunning. Thank you for taking the time to do the review & wish you both well for the rest of the year. Hope to see you again.

Many Thanks
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Hired two bikes for the day. Michelle and Carl provided a very friendly, efficient and professional service. Bikes were delivered and collected adjacent to our apartment.
Carl gave very good instructions on how to operate the bikes. Helmet, lock,pump, tools and rucksack all provided. We were unable to join a tour but Michelle provided very clear written directions on how to get to Bravura dam. A lovely route.
Whilst at the dam we had a lovely relaxed lunch at the Hello Goodbye restaurant.
Went back to Lagos and had plenty of time to do a lovely coastal tour and stop off at some lovely bars. Collected bikes at 09:30 and had a full day until 18:00. Great value. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank PeteHathaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Well what a lovely & very quick review, Thank you both very much. Really glad you had a Fabulous time & yes the Bravura Dam is Stunning. Hope that next time your over you will let us know & we will give you other ideas of where to explore.
Take Care
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my fiancé hired two e-bikes for a day to cruise around Lagos and explore the place and it’s nature. We loved it!! We even got to explore some off road parts of the town with some of the most beautiful scenery we’ve ever seen. Michelle & Carl are lovely people and we will definitely consider e-biking once we come back to the Algarve!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Lara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience of our E Bikes with other Trip Advisor readers. Really glad you enjoyed them & that you would use us again. Great that you had fun & got to see some of our beautiful City & surrounding areas. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Many Thanks
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews