We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Electric bike

Communication was fast and the couple that runs the business is not only friendly but efficient and... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
choc_5
,
Toronto, ON
via mobile
Reservoir tour from sensimar hotel Lagos

Me (63) and my partner (66) booked a tour up to the reservoir in hills from Hotel Sensimar with... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Janjnj4
,
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Read all 85 reviews
  
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
82
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coastal tour e bike regular bike great company bike ride local information explore lagos picked up from our hotel great fun own pace fantastic tour carl cyclists reservoir sensimar rucksack stops
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Hired two bikes for the day. Michelle and Carl provided a very friendly, efficient and professional service. Bikes were delivered and collected adjacent to our apartment.
Carl gave very good instructions on how to operate the bikes. Helmet, lock,pump, tools and rucksack all provided. We were unable to join a tour but Michelle provided very clear written directions on how to get to Bravura dam. A lovely route.
Whilst at the dam we had a lovely relaxed lunch at the Hello Goodbye restaurant.
Went back to Lagos and had plenty of time to do a lovely coastal tour and stop off at some lovely bars. Collected bikes at 09:30 and had a full day until 18:00. Great value. Would thoroughly recommend.

Thank PeteHathaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Well what a lovely & very quick review, Thank you both very much. Really glad you had a Fabulous time & yes the Bravura Dam is Stunning. Hope that next time your over you will let us know & we will give you other ideas of where to explore.
Take Care
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Me and my fiancé hired two e-bikes for a day to cruise around Lagos and explore the place and it’s nature. We loved it!! We even got to explore some off road parts of the town with some of the most beautiful scenery we’ve ever seen. Michelle & Carl are lovely people and we will definitely consider e-biking once we come back to the Algarve!

Thank Lara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience of our E Bikes with other Trip Advisor readers. Really glad you enjoyed them & that you would use us again. Great that you had fun & got to see some of our beautiful City & surrounding areas. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Many Thanks
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

It was a last minute decision but what a great one!
Bikes were delivered and picked up from our hotel at no extra charge.
Bikes were in excellent condition.
Given the area E Bikes is the way forward you are either going up a hill or down the hill.
Michelle and Carl are abselutly lovely and we picked their brains as to where to go and what to see although in the end we let the wind decide which way we should turn, which again with an e bike is not a problem as you are never working beyond your limit so you can be as spontaneous as you like.

Thank Idontwantascreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Really Glad you both had a Fabulous time. Thank you for the great review & for choosing our E Bikes as the way to explore Lagos & beyond. Wishing you well on your journey I f country's & hope to see you next time
Many Thanks
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We took the half day tour with Michelle on the electric bikes up to the Bravura Dam. It was great to escape from the hustle and bustle of Lagos to enjoy the peace and tranquility at the dam. While we were at the dam we took the opportunity to grab a quick bite to eat at the Hello Goodbye restaurant where they served a very impressive tapas sharing platter. On the way back there was another "pitstop" to experience the local speciality of Pastéis de nata.
Our two sons haven't stopped talking about what a great trip it was. It will go down as one of the highlights from this family holiday. Thanks also to Carl who provided great support. Great team! Great trip!

3  Thank Barry_7AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Well that has to be our Quickest review, its only 2 days since the Tour, so thank you very much. You & your family were just brilliant. You are very fit & active family & it was a pleasure to take you on the Tour. Your youngest son Barney who used our Electric Mountain Bike did really well for saying the distance was 32kms. When you come over next time you could explore on your own or take our Lagos, Luz, Burgau Tour.
Many Thanks
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We saw the bikes outside the hotel (Tui Sensemar hotel), but it was after a casual conversation on the local train with a younger couple from the hotel, who gave us the idea of joining them on an e bike tour. The hotel receptionist got in touch with Michelle who arranged for us to join the tour on our last day. I have an e bike so loved the idea of using one to explore the locality. We climbed high ( no trouble on an e bike!), to take in wonderful views of the reservoir, travelling through pretty villages. Michelle was informative, interesting and fun. On our way back we stopped off at a little cafe for a custard tart (a traditional cake from Portugal), and a refreshing drink. By that time we were all getting on well so, in the end Michelle had to persuade us to remount so we could get to the hotel! I would definitely recommend this tour, and, along with the young couple, recommend an e bike as a serious (and fun) mode of transport.

Thank JillB_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

We are really glad you enjoyed our Escorted Tour. Thank you for Booking with us & taking the time to put on a review for other people. The local Pastel De Nata's are always popular, so pleased you enjoyed them. If you come to Lagos again, I would love to take you on our Coastal Tour which is very different.
Take Care
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews