We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tour to Bravura Dam”

Easy Go Electric Bikes
Ranked #9 of 104 Outdoor Activities in Lagos
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Easy Go Electric Bikes are an Internet based Company. We offer a Fantastic Alternative Bike experience. Lithium Battery power for extended range. Puncture Proof Tyres for piece of mind for even the most novice of bike riders so you can get out and explore surroundings with the minimum of effort. Your Bike can be Delivered Free to your door saving you time and hassle. We also offer None Electric Bikes
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We took the half day tour with Michelle on the electric bikes up to the Bravura Dam. It was great to escape from the hustle and bustle of Lagos to enjoy the peace and tranquility at the dam. While we were at the dam we took the opportunity to grab a quick bite to eat at the Hello Goodbye restaurant where they served a very impressive tapas sharing platter. On the way back there was another "pitstop" to experience the local speciality of Pastéis de nata.
Our two sons haven't stopped talking about what a great trip it was. It will go down as one of the highlights from this family holiday. Thanks also to Carl who provided great support. Great team! Great trip!

3  Thank Barry_7AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Well that has to be our Quickest review, its only 2 days since the Tour, so thank you very much. You & your family were just brilliant. You are very fit & active family & it was a pleasure to take you on the Tour. Your youngest son Barney who used our Electric Mountain Bike did really well for saying the distance was 32kms. When you come over next time you could explore on your own or take our Lagos, Luz, Burgau Tour.
Many Thanks
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"e bike"
in 5 reviews
"regular bike"
in 2 reviews
"cycling tour"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 4 reviews
"bike ride"
in 2 reviews
"explore lagos"
in 2 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 2 reviews
"own pace"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"great tour"
in 3 reviews
"carl"
in 18 reviews
"cyclists"
in 7 reviews
"sensimar"
in 6 reviews
"reservoir"
in 6 reviews
"rucksack"
in 4 reviews
"stops"
in 8 reviews
"route"
in 6 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We saw the bikes outside the hotel (Tui Sensemar hotel), but it was after a casual conversation on the local train with a younger couple from the hotel, who gave us the idea of joining them on an e bike tour. The hotel receptionist got in touch with Michelle who arranged for us to join the tour on our last day. I have an e bike so loved the idea of using one to explore the locality. We climbed high ( no trouble on an e bike!), to take in wonderful views of the reservoir, travelling through pretty villages. Michelle was informative, interesting and fun. On our way back we stopped off at a little cafe for a custard tart (a traditional cake from Portugal), and a refreshing drink. By that time we were all getting on well so, in the end Michelle had to persuade us to remount so we could get to the hotel! I would definitely recommend this tour, and, along with the young couple, recommend an e bike as a serious (and fun) mode of transport.

Thank JillB_56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

We are really glad you enjoyed our Escorted Tour. Thank you for Booking with us & taking the time to put on a review for other people. The local Pastel De Nata's are always popular, so pleased you enjoyed them. If you come to Lagos again, I would love to take you on our Coastal Tour which is very different.
Take Care
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We rented 2 bikes for 4 days which were delivered and collected at our rented house - really efficient, friendly and professional service. The bikes were very good and all gear needed was supplied - helmets, bike padlocks etc - all in a handy rucksack! Michelle and Carl could not have been more helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this excellent company. Carolyn

Thank carolynpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Hello Carolyn. Thank you for taking the time to put this review on. I'm sure it will be of interest for other Bikers when choosing a Company in Lagos. Really glad you were pleased with our Bikes & Service. Hope to see you when your next over.

Many Thanks
Michelle & Carl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend hiring bikes from Michelle! She is an absolute dimond. Couldn’t have been more helpful and pleasant. Gave us top tips of where to go. It’s great value for money, you get the bikes until midnight. The bikes are comfy and reliable. So much easier than getting a bus into town and waiting round. Just hop on and off your bike and your away!
THANKS MICHELLE!

Thank Abbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Hi Girls,

Really glad you enjoyed your Biking around Lagos. Thank you both for such a wonderful Review & Booking with us, its always good to get peoples feedback, to see if you had a great time. Safe Journey home, see you again !!
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We were picked up from our hotel by Michelle along with another couple and taken to Lagos to collect our bikes. We went on a tour stopping at Praia de Luz, bureau where we had coffee and a Portuguese tart! Lovely easy going ride taken at a pace which suits the group. Michelle gives a commentary as you go along with lots of interesting facts about the area. It's a really good way to get off the main drag and up into some countryside. Michelle and Carl are a lovely, friendly couple who go out of their way to make it an enjiyable experience. Would highly recommend.

Thank JennyNewportGwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl C, Owner at Easy Go Electric Bikes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Well thank you for sharing your experience on our Tour. It was a fun day & we are really glad you enjoyed it. Our E Bikes are the best way to get exercise without feeling exhausted in the heat. Its great that we can show you places in & around the Lagos area that you would not know were there. Hope to see you both again if you come back to Lagos.
Many Thanks, Michelle & Carl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Easy Go Electric Bikes also viewed

 
Lagos, Faro District
 

Been to Easy Go Electric Bikes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing