We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful modern spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful modern spacious lounge
Large comfy sofa which pulls out to a double bed plenty of room for dining inside or outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Beautiful modern spacious lounge
Large comfy sofa which pulls out to a double bed
plenty of room for dining inside or outside
sitting on the sofa looking out at the beautiful view
featured stone wall
Tv has english, spanish  & french along with portuguese and others channels
dining area table also extends to seat 6, with stylish comfortable chairs
Relax in a spacious modern bedroom with king size bed, can be split to twin beds
king size bed is can also be divided into 2 singles
kitchen
relax in the afternoon sun with a glass of wine looking over the peaceful garden of palm trees
Imagine looking at this gorgeous sunset every evening ! taken from the balcony
childrens play area .. you can sail your little boats here
childrens play area
fabulous swimming pool
gorgeous Meia Praia 5 km soft sand beach
beautiful small beaches 2 mins walk from town center
Marina de Lagos
Marina
garden of palm trees
large swimming pool
swimming pool
catch a glimpse of  a yacht coming through the walk over bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Happiness...
1 review
“Fabulous Holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful location on the marine, beautiful apartment with every convenience and with a lovely pool. Great choices of restaurants and evening entertainment, but also a perfect apartment for an evening in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony C
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, superb accommodation.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the apartment is superb with a lovely balcony and garden view. We like to venture into town at night to eat so it was an ideal 10-15 minute walk along the Marina. Close by there were numerous bars and restaurants of a high standard.
The apartment was bright, spacious, clean and large, as I had to do some work during our stay it was great to have reliable wifi at no extra cost. In addition the TV gave us access to BBC and Wimbledon to escape from the mid-day heat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liana E
Redditch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment in Excellent Location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very well presented apartment with a balcony overlooking a tranquil garden situated in the quiet end of the marina which was a 2 minute walk.
We have visited Lagos a few times and this was by far the best apartment we have stayed in.
Michaela was very helpful and quick to respond to our requests.
We also have to say a word about Sandra who is a really nice lady who met us when we arrived.
All in all a 5 star holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duck444
Bothwell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Apartment in an Excellent Location”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booking this apartment was simplicity itself and Michaela couldn't have been more helpful. On arrival, we were met by Sandra and given a warm, friendly and informative Portuguese welcome. More so, since we had requested early access, which was granted without fuss. We didn't have cause to use Sandra's services but it's always reassuring to know she would be there if needed.
This apartment is bright, airy and well equipped and will cater for all requirements. Above all, it is spotlessly clean. We really liked that the sofa wasn't covered in a throw which, in our experience, is unusual for similar apartments in Lagos.
It is ideally located for Meia Praia beach, the pool, marina and the town. There's a great choice of restaurants around the Marina but our preference was to make the short walk into town in the evening and dine in one of the many nice restaurants there. Particular favourites are Artistas, Cafe do Mar and A Petisquiera. For snacks, we used Cais J Cafe at the Marina and Gaviota Branca, when at the beach. As mentioned previously, the apartment is very well equipped and we particularly liked NOS TV system. Not that we go on holiday to watch TV but it kept us informed what was happening in the UK, in relation to the election and, in particular, the developments post the Ariana Grande concert, in Manchester.
Without any hesitation, we would highly recommend this property to anyone wishing to have a great holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine N
Cookstown
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Fantastic apartment, great location"”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this first floor apartment through Ownersdirect for 7 night stay, booking was extremely easy, and Michaela was very prompt and helpful in her responses. We used the island Hoppabus transport from the airport to Lagos, it dropped us off at the Marina Sao Roque Hotel, which is directly opposite the entrance to the apartment, very good service and reliable pick up on return journey.
Sandra who manages the apartment was unable to meet us on our arrival due to other commitments, however her mother met us and escorted us to the apartment, Sandra met us the following morning and was very helpful and friendly. The apartment is ideal for 2 people, the open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen is very spacious and well equipped and tastefully furnished. The bed was really comfortable, shower excellent hot water always available, air conditioning available if needed, overall the apartment was meticulously clean which is most important for me personally. Guests are supplied with 2 passes that enable use of the outdoor pool at the Marine Suites Hotel which is a part of the complex, the patio area at the apartment overlooks the garden, which catches the sun in the afternoon. The location is just a few minutes walk to the marina, which has several reastaurants, The Quay and Portofino where two of our favourites. It is about a 10 minute stroll into the small square at Lagos, which has lots of restaurants, a few I would recommend are Henriques, Kisa, Dois Irma, Cafe Oceana for lovely cheesecake and ice cream - spoiled for choice really for eateries. We walked along the cliff path to Camillo Beach area and then to the Lighthouse, spectacular scenery, takes about 30 minuts from Lagos, but we'll worth it, take a little coffee stop along the way and just admire the view. The nearest supermarket is across the footbridge from the marina, 10 minute stroll from apartment, the bus stop the same. The train station is about 10 minute walk, and is behind the marina, on past this is the Mehia Praia beach, which is very long, however I really liked the little beach/cove just past the harbour, opposite the old castle ruins - very picturesque. Overall we had a wonderful time in this apartment, and would highly recommend it, also I was only back from holidays, and within 24 hours Michaela had emailed to say she had refunded the accidental safety damage deposit to my account - very prompt! Would definetely book this apartment again without hesitation, highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2017
Thanks a million for the lovely review. Just to let you know in the info i sent and for future reference that if you had turned left outside the apartment back towards hotel Sao Roque in 2 mins you would find a big pingo doce supermarket! Never mind the stroll over the walk over bridge is always a pleasure.
Thanks again.
Michaela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing