We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
jacuzzi
outdoor pools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kevin S
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Well equipped and stylishly furnished apartment. Close enough to the marina and busy centre but in a quiet neighborhood, close to a very good supermarket. Would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you would welcome you back again also leaving apartment as you found it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mutumia
BC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lagos Luxury”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A wonderful week's stay in this comfortable one bedroom apartment! Thanks to the owners who met us at the bus station which is five minutes' walk away. The apartment is very spacious, clean and modern. The kitchen appliances are all first class (includes dish and clothes washer). Dining area will seat six or small table for two in the kitchen. Living room seating right in front of the many chaneled TV earned my husband's appreciation! The bed is a King size (very comfy) and the bathtub is a jacuzzi. The area is close to the historic centre/marina/restaurants and Pingo Doce grocers - all anyone might ask for! Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you, it was a pleasure meeting you and would love to have you back and leaving the apartment as you found it
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Modern and roomy apartment!”
Reviewed 12 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We really enjoyed it in this brand new, roomy and modern furnished apartment with an excellent kitchen and a very comfortable bed. The apartment is centrally located on the ground floor, near a supermarket and the bus terminal. Lagos was a nice and perfect place to start our hiking tours along the very impressing coasts. The buses always brought us to nice places and back again.
The weather and the temperatures in november are just perfect for hiking. We also enjoyed the various lovely beaches around here.
We recommend it to everybody, even in november!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you for such an informative and positive review and so pleased to hear everything was to your liking.
It was a pleasure having met you also during your stay and welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryinter...
Welland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Excellent it was almost like our home away from home”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This apartment was located in the centre of everything you can imagine. Very clean and spacious. Truly beautiful place. It is furnished with all of the modern conveniences you would be accustomed to in your own home.The bus terminal was only a few minutes away and the train station was behind the marina just minutes away as well. You do not need to rent a car to see all that the city has to offer. Put on a good pair of sneekers or walking shoes and you are good to go.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
It was a pleasure meeting you and so pleased you enjoyed your stay and everything was as you expected and taking care of our apartment.I hope to welcome you back again. Thank you for leaving such a positive review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ellieb87
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed here for 9 nights and It was amazing. It was such a lovely apartment. Exactly as the ad and pictures stated. It was super clean and had everything you need. Location is pretty much ideal we didn't have to get a taxi once. We were limited on time when we were leaving that I didn't get to write in the travellers reviews in the apartment. Sonia was super friendly and helpful when we got there. Ideal for a relaxing holiday or great base for a holiday full of adventure! Only downside is the outdoor pool is freezing but there is an indoor one so you are sorted. Thanks so much. Xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location/apartment
Liked least: the out door pool was freezing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
It was a pleasure having you stay, Sonia told me you are a lovley couple.I'm sorry we didn't get to meet you during your stay and hope everything was to your expectaions
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing