We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous !”
other travellers have booked this property
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
antonychi...
Chiddingfold, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was rated as 'Luxury' - it was not! Worse: in many respects it was not even adequate! The best thing was the location,which is fine. And the architectural appearance of the building is good. But the problems began at first entry into the flat. Cleaning materials stood openly by the front door, but no information about when they would be used! There were absolutely no written instructions about how anything works, or when sheets and towels would be changed (for a two-week stay). The apartment is under-furnished with poor quality furniture (red settees are forward-leaning and the 'leather' was split along the seams). The bar stools are of cheap unstable quality, and at least one of them is broken. The overhead lights are underpowered and dim. There were no bedside lamps and only one central light, so we had to get ot of bed to turn off the only light at night! The sliding French-window to the balcony malfunctioned, and is very heavy. The local agent had to bring in a worker to try to improve its operation: even after this, my wife could not open or shut this window. The balcony itself faces the blank, decaying old city wall, with no sea view: it also faces north into the prevailing north wind; there is late evening sun, if the wind does not force you back inside! The washing machine does not empty properly, leaving stale water in the base. The kitchen basin and the bathroom basin do not operate properly. The kitchen basin could not be shut atall, so a cooking basin was the only way to retain water! The bathroom hand-basin drained so slowly that a scum was inevitably left all round it! The bathroom itself is all mirrors which immediately steam-up as soon as the shower is on, so shaving, make-up, washing etc. Must all be done blind!! The hand-shower has no wall-fitting, so shampooing, washing, showering etc.are done one-handed, and where to put the shower down, when it is on? The jacuzzi remains a mystery to us! ( Two bedside lights were provided after a week (underpowered)). Cleaners were eventually provided after twice checking late on the eighth day, but they did very little more than the absolute minimum). The underground car park was useful, but has very narrow passageways which are difficult to navigate, and the lights are very poor. The apartment is grossly overpriced,given all these weaknesses, and there are truly luxury properties nearby,which are much cheaper. We warrant a rebate of at least Euros 250.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Poor functioning of the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Client was not satisfied from the beginning, we tried to reach an agreement with him, to move him somewhere else... but wasn't possible, has he was interested in moving, only in receiving refunds
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous !”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On seeing all of the photos and the position of the apartment I was a bit aprehensive that it was not going to be exactly the same, however, it was the apartment was decorated to a very high standard and extremely clean and tidy. The position of the apartment could not have been better, with a fabulous view and just across the road from the beach. It was in walking distance of all shops restaurants etc. It was our first time to Lagos and I can definately say it will not be our last. We were extremely impressed buy the Property Manager Pedro, who went out of his way to help us, giving us brilliant advice on restaurants to visit, which were of the highest standard and even getting us a fishing licence, which he hand delivered. All in all I would thoroughily recommend this apartment and can quite honestly say I have no complaints whatsoever with the way it was handled. It might be slightly more expensive, but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for" and this was money well spent. Once again a truely fabulous holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you for the review.
Was a pleasure to have hosted you and your husband.
You are always welcome in any of our properties
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing