We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay in Lagos”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic sunny balcony ,perfect for relaxing and dining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic sunny balcony ,perfect for relaxing and dining.
Marina de Lagos views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Fantastic sunny balcony ,perfect for relaxing and dining.
Marina de Lagos views
lounge with double sofa bed
refitted bathroom with walk in shower
Perfect evening for chilling
Some marina views
check in with 24hr security
sunny pool with free sun beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lewisat7
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay in Lagos”
Reviewed 5 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We both had a very enjoyable stay in Julie and Richard’s garden view apartment. We arrived at the apartment as arranged at approximately 22:00 and picked the key up from the reception with no problem, the apartment was very clean and everything was as expected, the apartment is within walking distance of the marina, beach and Lagos old town with all the area has to offer in the way of bars, restraints and supermarkets. As stated in other reviews the balcony has a lovely sunny aspect from lunchtime, this was a welcome return after exploring the local area ether on foot or by car also the train station is just across the road. Just to sum-up a great apartment in a great location for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and Lagos. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The beach, marina or the town were within easy walking distance. Town itself really nice and not spoilt by high rise apartment blocks.
Supermarket close by and walkable from apartment.
Owners thoughtfully left some supplies for us which were much appreciated seeing as we arrived quite late. The apartment was very clean and comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you very much Margaret. We’re really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean Apartment with everything.”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great place to stay with nearly everything you need. Beach stuff and bicycles were very welcome although you will need to bring your own beach towels. Having a barbecue on the very large balcony was wonderful for cooking up some sardines. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thanks for the great review! If you stay again and need to borrow some beach towels we could arrange that for you if it helps.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goforit52
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment has everything you need for a great self catering holiday. The kitchen is well equipped with washing machine and dishwasher. The rooms are cool and airy and the large balcony is super with chairs and a table as well as 2 sun loungers. The icing on the cake for us though was the barbecue which we had never had before in an apartment. We also enjoyed making use of the bicycles which were available to borrow from the garage area. The nearest supermarket was a 10-15 walk away so the little shopping trolley came in very useful. The marina was about 10 minutes away and the fabulous beach was about a 15 minutes walk. We borrowed an umbrella, 2 chairs an a wind break to keep the sand off us on windy days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Lagos and Meia Praia Garden View! We hope you'll visit again in the future. Best wishes Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evansddd
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfectly met our needs”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely, well-equipped apartment which was spotlessly clean and smart. Spacious balcony which received the sun all day long. A few minutes walk to the marina and train station; and another 10 minutes to Lagos town centre. Owners were great to deal with. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Hi, we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Meia Praia Garden View and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing