We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs and Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic sunny balcony ,perfect for relaxing and dining.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic sunny balcony ,perfect for relaxing and dining.
Marina de Lagos views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Fantastic sunny balcony ,perfect for relaxing and dining.
Marina de Lagos views
lounge with double sofa bed
refitted bathroom with walk in shower
Perfect evening for chilling
Some marina views
check in with 24hr security
sunny pool with free sun beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hannah R
Liverpool, England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs and Mr”
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We have had a wonderful stay and don't want to go home. The apartment is lovely and ideally situated. It was the first time we have been outside UK with our baby who is 11 months. So we were a bit nervous about how everything would go but it's been perfect. The apartment has everything you need from a coffee machine, WiFi, ipod docking station, DVD player with selection of DVDs, washing machine, cool box and umbrella you can borrow for the beach etc. We also had a travel cot for the baby. It's only 10mins walk to the beautiful huge beach and 5 mins to the marina / town and 10mins to supermarket.
We only ate out a few times as it's not very relaxing with a baby but did eat at beach restaurants twice- once on my birthday. Both times I had fish and it was delicious!
We walked to another very pretty beach praia dona ana and had a lovely time there although there were quite a lot of steps down to the beach but it was worth the walk and steps!
One day we took the local bus (more like a comfortable coach) to Sagres- the most Southwesterly point in Europe. It was an hour by bus. Worth the trip- amazing scenery- cliffs and beaches.
The temperature was perfect with a baby from 21 to 26 degrees. It was too cold to get in the sea but I did manage the pool once! The baby managed the baby pool once too!
Used sunline taxi transfers to get to airport - very reliable and reasonable. Booked online.
All in all we've loved it and would love to return sometime. Thank you xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that this won't be your last visit to Lagos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olicarp
Belgique
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Julie ...See you next year”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The apart is tastefull filled and ordered . Very comfortable , access with a lift from the secured garage with you own slot . 10 minutes walk from the beach , the super market and the centrum of the town . At the ground floor,restaurant ... 2 swimming pools, children the other for adults ! What do you want more ... it's perfect

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Julie and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicandyaj
Neston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 nights and had a great time. It is in a great location, a few minutes walk to the harbour. We loved the huge balcony which has great sun beds and a bbq. The owners have thought of everything and the apartment is very well equipped with lovely furnishing. The booking process was very efficient and the owners were very accommodating. The pool area was very nice and relaxing, with plenty of sun beds. Lagos is a lovely area with great restaurants and plenty to do, including boat trips, kayaking, off road buggies, lovely beaches etc. We can highly recommend this apartment and we will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great location and lovely outside space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Vicky, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in our Lagos apartment and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biddyanne
Antrim, N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this apartment from 21-28 May 2016 and it really was a perfect choice. The apartment had everything one could possibly want on holiday. The kitchen is really well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, etc. There's also an ipod dock in the bedroom and a blue tooth speaker in the living area! The parking was great too as, not only was it secure, but also kept the car cool. There is also a gent's and a lady's bicycle available in the secure parking area. The terrace is great with lots of room to move about, dine, have a BBQ, even has a fold away clothes line. The apartment is in a convenient part of Lagos; not too far, five minutes walk, from the Meia Praia beach and also near the Marina. The only problem we always have on holiday is with the bed! This is because we don't sleep well anyway away from home, not anything to do with the mattress (which in this case is actually quite comfortable).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area was very quite due to the time of year.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Meia Praia Garden View. Sorry that you didn't sleep too well, we've never had any complaints before. Best wishes Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOS552
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment with everything you could need”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sparklingly clean and well equipped, great care taken in providing every amenity and comfort. Easy and quick dealings with the owner, very helpful. Lovely, very large balcony with built in BBQ, ideal outdoor space.
Apartment within short walk of large beach, pleasant Marina with variety of restaurants, town of Lagos and 5 minutes from railway station. Western Algarve has large variety of activities and places of interest to visit.
A very pleasant stay and would certainly book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large balcony
Liked least: Bed rather small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing