We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great little getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony overlooking the pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony overlooking the pool area
View from the balcony over the pool & gardens View of the pool & gardens from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Balcony overlooking the pool area
View from the balcony over the pool & gardens
View of the pool & gardens from the balcony
View of the gardens from the balcony
View from Destino (pool bar) to the apartment
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Hallway looking into kitchen & Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom dressing table
En suite to master bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
JdMP gardens
Poolside
Kids Pool
JdMP gardens
Tennis Court
Destino Pool bar / restaurant
Lagos Marina
Lagos Marina
Lagos town centre at sunset
Amado beach (West Coast of Portugal 40 mins away)
Amado beach
Amado beach (West Coast of Portugal)
Surfers at Amado beach (not me !)
Camilo beach (Lagos) 10 -15 mins away
Porto do Mos beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Steve J
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great little getaway”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in June 2011

My wife and I rented this apartment for a week in June. Super apartment, light and airy, with all the extras one would expect. Super restaurant on site if you feel lazy while the local town, a short drive down the road, offers a whole range of restaurants - not surprisingly freshly caught fish is the local speciality
We will definately be booking again - well worth a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experiance
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue W
North Cave, Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Week in a lovely apartment”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at Jardim da Meia Praia, Lagos, 5 times now, as our friends have an apartment there and we love the facilities, the peacefulness and the security. It was my husbands 50th birthday and we took 10 friends to celebrate. We rented this apartment for the week plus the one next door and it came up to expectations. Its in a great position overlooking the pool and Destinos which we ate at most days for lunch. There are lots of lovely places near the complex. We hired a car from the airport and there are secure parking facilites under the apartment. Some of our party are golfers and they played Palmaras 4 times which is only 10 minutes drive away. David the owner was super to deal with, nothing was too much trouble and my husband had a great week of celebrations in one of his favourite places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Safe secure private site with good onsite facilities.
Liked least: Could be a long walk back from Lagos up the hill!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
arjayw45
OXON
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - great holiday”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in August 2011

Lovely clean, airy, spacious apartment overlooking the pool in this complex.
Very comfortable, large lounge nicely decorated .
Safe and secure. Pizzeria/bar on site for lunch by the pool, or evening snack.
Set within pretty grounds with tennis court (bookable) and little stream.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: That you had to have a car to get anywhere
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sando0671
cagnes-sur-mer
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review. I am glad you & your family enjoyed your holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$99
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing