We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High quality apartment in excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Muralha

Lounge with Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with Balcony
Double Bedroom with Balcony Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Lounge with Balcony
Double Bedroom with Balcony
Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Kitchen with outside Dining Area
Dining Area
Pool
Beach 5 Mins Walk
View from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jcw137
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“High quality apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent apartment furnished and equipped to a very high standard. Two large balconies-one off both bedrooms getting the morning sun, the other off the kitchen and living room getting the late afternoon and evening sun. Large table on the balcony off the kitchen was great for breakfast with a great view of the Lagos rooftops, sea and mountains.
Location couldn't have been more convenient, literally a 5 minute stroll and you're in among all the restaurants and bars.
Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large balconies
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrystoneW...
Staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was superb. Of an exceptional standard, spacious and spotless throughout. Location perfect for the best restauarants and amazing beaches between 10 and 25 minutes walk away. This is the best apartment we have ever stayed at, and the owners were excellent at providing information and responding to questions. Lagos is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accomodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J9246YTjo...
Wantage, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice property but unfairly charged some of security deposit.”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The property is spacious and modern and in a good location. We had a lovely holiday. Unfortunately when we got home, after waiting for over a month, we were charged some of our security deposit because we left the pool key (ironically, the pool is no use in the Spring time and we never even used it) on the kitchen table and it disappeared after the weekly clean. Therefore, a good value apartment turned into not such good value. The owners were unsympathetic. Such a shame.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Sad to see a negative review on our apartment. Unfortunately, the electronic pool access key was given to the guests and not returned. They offered a small amount towards replacement, and threatened a negative review if we didn't accept. Unfortunately this amount wasn't enough to replace it. Hopefully, other guests will read all the positive reviews and make their own minds up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
722margar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and convenient flat”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Muralha 521 is a spectacular apartment; very spacious and beautifully maintained; few minutes walk from the centre of Lagos.
Thanks to Alice the agent who was very helpful throughout

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janben201...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect location just on the outskirts of Lagos town (approx a 5min walk). Apartment is clean, spacious and has wifi, satelite tv etc. for parents who come home a bit early with children.. Pool is really nice too with plenty of beds whatever time of the day you go down.
Only negatives for us was the microwave was not working which was quite important for us for sterilising bottles and also the 1st two highchairs we were given had broken clasps but we got one early in the week. Despite these small issues we really enjoyed our week in Muralha, the apartment was really nice and we would definitely go back and recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$114
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing