We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and convenient flat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Muralha

Lounge with Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with Balcony
Double Bedroom with Balcony Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Lounge with Balcony
Double Bedroom with Balcony
Twin Bedroom with Balcony
Kitchen with outside Dining Area
Dining Area
Pool
Beach 5 Mins Walk
View from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
722margar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and convenient flat”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Muralha 521 is a spectacular apartment; very spacious and beautifully maintained; few minutes walk from the centre of Lagos.
Thanks to Alice the agent who was very helpful throughout

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janben201...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect location just on the outskirts of Lagos town (approx a 5min walk). Apartment is clean, spacious and has wifi, satelite tv etc. for parents who come home a bit early with children.. Pool is really nice too with plenty of beds whatever time of the day you go down.
Only negatives for us was the microwave was not working which was quite important for us for sterilising bottles and also the 1st two highchairs we were given had broken clasps but we got one early in the week. Despite these small issues we really enjoyed our week in Muralha, the apartment was really nice and we would definitely go back and recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a beautiful resort”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We recently stayed at this apartment for one week with our 10 year old daughter. The only regret we have is that we should have stayed for longer than a week as its probably one of the nicest places we have visited. We opted not to have a car and booked transfers online to/from the airport and this was great for us as we found plenty to do in Lagos itself. The beaches were a short stroll through the beautiful old town with its huge choice of restaurants, we ate at a different one most nights and all were good and reasonably priced. Most days we wondered down to one of the beaches and then got back to the pool late afternoon and we never had trouble finding a free sun bed. The apartment was spotless and much larger than we needed. We will definitely visit again if we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennHett
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The best location in Lagos. Close to both beaches and the historic center of Lagos. One friendly mini-marked just outside your door and a Spar-marked just outside the complex. A nice pool for the kids. Umbrellas and sunbeds by the pool. Two nice terraces, one on each side so you always have a choice between sun or shadow. Enough space to enjoy your breakfast or a glass of wine on the terrace. Pretty good Wifi and nice selection of TV-channels. One smaller bathroom with a shower and a larger one with bathtub/shower. Good water pressure!
Loved the apartment and Lagos.
Hope to be back next year!:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality, Size and Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben3612
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant apartment!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this apartment at the last minute and got great service from Holiday lettings and great communication from the owner. There was a meet and greet service when we arrived and tge service was great.

The apartment was spotless. We are very fussy but found everything in the apartment to be of a very high standard. Nothing at all to complain about. The pool is great and found plenty of sunbeds available no matter what time we went down for a swim. The town and supermarkets are local and the local beach is lovely.

Do not hesitate to book this accommodation. You will not be disappointed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing