We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family villa”
Pool and front exterior view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and front exterior view
Living area Upstairs king size bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Pool and front exterior view
Living area
Upstairs king size bedroom
Pool and garden
Upstairs twin bedroom
Kitchen
Lounge
Upstairs small double
Upstairs shared family bathroom
Lower ground level king bedroom
Lower ground level twin bedroom
Outside view
Living area
Porto do Mos beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin B
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic family villa”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was fantastic. We stayed for a week with 8 family members including our 20 month old granddaughter. It was spotless with great amenities. The pool area was ideal. Excellent place to stay for a family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Casa Chantal and hope to see you again in the future. From all the team at the Algarve Accommodation Agency
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samandmik...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

8 of us stayed in this villa in July 2017. The villa was modern and clean with the only down side being the small double bed which wasn't big enough for two adults. We were greeted on arrival and all the facilities explained to us. The town was a 15 minute walk away, the beach 25 minutes and the supermarket 10 minutes. We had a car for our second week which was helpful but you could get by without one. The villa was cleaned twice a week and clean towels provided and the pool and gardens were kept beautifully. I would recommend this villa and will definitely be using Algarve Accommodation again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your comments about the small double bed to the owner to see if we can get a larger double for next season. We hope to see you again in the future. From all the team at the Algarve Accommodation Agency
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F4095XBhe...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holiday in June in Casa Chantal. We were a family of 3 Grannies 2 babies & 4 parents!! It was ideal for us. The location was perfect for Lagos town 10 min walk in but uphill on way home ,Taxi was €5.
You would need a car for shopping & beaches.
The villa itself was fantastic lovely pool, patio for dining .
The facilities in the villa were excellent everything you could want to maximise you holiday enjoyment.
The villa was cleaned twice weekly.
We ate in the villa some nights and in Lagos about 50%
We are all looking forward to going back to Casa Chantal

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. From all of us at the Algarve Accommodation Agency
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roadtrip0...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great holiday ….some serious hiccups with property”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Chantal is a lovely house in a very nice location. Over 12 days, 9 of our family stayed here for different periods. We enjoyed the villa and the private pool.

On the positive side; the location is great within easy walking distance of Lagos city centre; the villa is clean and modern; the ground floor living space is great with direct access to garden / pool; the upstairs terrace is a nice bonus place to sit and relax.

On the negative side, barking dogs in the neighbourhood are very disturbing (if you are not used to that); noisy building works in the next street 0900-1700. Most disturbing is the “lower floor” accommodation. This is a basement, with very little natural light. When we arrived (Sat night) the place had a foul smell. We immediately contacted the agency who said they would return on Sunday to sort it out…….nothing was done throughout the whole stay. We had to purchase plug-in air fresheners (which just masked the problem) and fly control. All four people sleeping down in the basement developed nasty chest coughs. One of whom was been off work for several days after returning from holiday.

Summary: We had a good time, but I don’t believe this is suitable accommodation for more than 6 people. If you are considering this villa (which we may do again), don’t include the basement space in your calculations. The villa is only kitted out with lounge seats and dining chairs for 6 people, this is shown in the pictures…so we should have spotted that! If you go with 6 or less people, can sleep through barking dogs and don’t mind a bit of building works, you will have a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room, easy access to outdoor pool.
Liked least: Basement accommodation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you for your review of Casa Chantal although it's very disappointing that you didn't try to resolve these issues while you were here. The first we know of the 'foul smell' is from reading this review even though our maintenance guy visited the villa while you were there on a couple of occasions during your stay. You state you contacted us on the first night about the smell but we dispute this as you only actually mentioned the dog as you had read about it in another review, we asked that you let us know if it persisted and even when you called the office a few days later you never mentioned the dogs again. We always hope our guests will enjoy their stay and will do what we can to resolve any issues while guests are here but we can't help once you are home so I'm sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding building we are not aware any building work In the immediate area the only thing we think you may be talking about is the clearing of the land opposite the school about 100 meters away from the villa? i have to add over the last 4 years we have had many large groups stay at this villa with use of the lower ground floor without any cause for complaint.
If you would like to privately email us about any of these issues then we would welcome this and reply accordingly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicky k
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just got back from 10 days in gorgeous Lagos, not our first visit to Lagos or this villa!, We just love the laid back atmosphere in Lagos, so much so we got married out there this time! We stayed in this lovely large villa with our 2 children (18 months and 11) the villa was a perfect pick, a travel cot and high chair were left for us, this villa has everything you need, pool, air con, lovely garden and a good sized living area and kitchen! Perfect distance from town, beaches, supermarket. We do hire a car as its easier for us than transfers from Faro with the children. We booked this villa with algarve accommodation who were extremely helpful throughout, met us on arrival with a lovely welcome pack ... 5* from us! Thank you very much

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, congratulations on your wedding! We hope to see you again soon. From all of us at the Algarve Accommodation Agency
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing