We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning detached Villa, close to all amenities and walking distance to the beach, marina and town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning detached Villa, close to all amenities and walking distance to the beach, marina and town
The large heated swimming pool is perfect for those who love a great swim! Relax on the large and tranquil terrace, plenty of space for a party or, a quiet lunchtime setting
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Stunning detached Villa, close to all amenities and walking distance to the beach, marina and town
The large heated swimming pool is perfect for those who love a great swim!
Relax on the large and tranquil terrace, plenty of space for a party or, a quiet lunchtime setting
Beautiful lounge c/w direct access to the gardens, swimming pool and terracing
Beautifully spacious lounge and terracing
The Satellite TV area in the lounge, complete with Wifi connectivity
Lounge viewed towards the private side garden
Three first floor bedrooms each have a large balcony, overlooking the garden and poolside terrace
Lower ground floor ensuite twin bedroom looking towards the large games room via oak glazed doors
Dolphin Seafaris operate daily from the nearby marina, which is only a fifteen minute walk away
The nearby 'Marina De Lagos' is only an 15 minute walk away
A nearby fresh fish restaurant on the nearby Meai Praia beach which is only a short walk away from t
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antoin34s...
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I have just returned from a weeks stay in Casa Maurice. Everything from my first email from the owner Chris to leaving the villa on the last day went very smoothly.
Chris has the whole process fine tuned perfectly. Booking and paying for the villa was simple and indeed Chris went above and beyond to help us source the perfect place. The arrival of the information pack was within 2 days of the payment of the deposit and the remaining details immediately after the final payment. On arrival in the Algarve the directions that Chris provided were clear and greatly assisted our arrival which was quite late at night. Everything was exactly as described but what cannot be described was the comfort and space in the villa. The villa is open bright and airy. It is spotlessly clean and is fully equipped. Dinis the property manager could not have been more helpful - he called the first morning to ensure that everything was ok and was available at the end of the phone at any time for us.
This was a very special holiday for us and indeed the villa and the people associated with this villa ensured that this holiday was a very memorable one. I will definitely be returning. Thanks again Chris and Dinis - much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseKen...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning villa - highly recommended”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

This was our first experience of booking a villa and I am delighted with how it went. I was initially anxious about the logistics of the process but the owner Chris was so friendly and provided extremely helpful information. He has clearly given a lot of thought to the assistance and comfort of the guest that stay at Casa Maurice and this extends to your time in the villa itself too.

We chose to rent a car and drive to the villa which turned out to be extremely easy. The drive from Faro is only about an hour and a straight forward drive at that. Upon arrival we were able to follow Chris clear instructions to get into the property.

After a long day travelling we were not disappointed with what we found once we were inside. The accommodation was spacious, clean and well furnished. It was well prepared for our arrival with towels and bedding set out as we had requested.

My fiancée and I stayed at the property for 9 wonderful days and made the most of the Algarve Christmas sun in the lovely pool. The town is a short drive away (you could walk it but we were being lazy!) with a large, reasonably well stocked supermarket only 5 mins away. We weren't overally impressed by the town but it was pleasant enough and we were only there to relax so it didn't much matter. The marina has some nice cafes. We didn't eat out at all but the kitchen had everything we needed to cater for ourselves (including cooking Xmas lunch!) The property's games room added some great extra fun.

The only negatives are that, firstly, the TV is quite small considering how far it is from the sofas but there is a good range of English channel and, secondly, that we had to leave! We had a wonderful holiday and if you have any hesitations about booking this villa... don't!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Liked least: No wi-fi (but I am since told that it will be put in later this year)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redimpLin...
lincoln
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 10 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great week staying at Casa Maurice. The description of the villa is very accurate although it took us longer than 10 minutes to get to the beach. Communication before our visit was excellent with a very detailed information pack. Chris the owner also organised our airport transfers and car rental in the resort , these worked perfectly. The furniture and fittings were good, pool and gardens very well maintained. The local manager visited to explain the alarms and other security- the pool is alarmed which is very usefully as we had a toddler with us.We met the owner who happened to be visiting his properties while we were there and were able to thank him in person for providing us with such a lovely place for our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and gardens
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoni11
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TEAM MAURICE! What a great holiday”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come home from a fantastic week in Portugal, staying at Villa Casa Maurice. The Villa is situated near the beautiful coastal town of Lagos, it's a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to the town centre. The town itself is very pretty with fantastic beaches to the right hand side and a brilliant fish market.
The Villa is perfect for a family holiday; we were a party of 7 adults and a baby, everything had been considered and carefully thought out and we found the Villa perfect for our first trip abroad with a new baby.
Chris was very, very helpful and even met us when we got a little lost our first night - we would advise arriving in daylight as it was hard to follow directions/road signs in the dark!
The pool was a great bonus, we were glad we had it heated as we could have late night swims. The games room was also a massive bonus and we loved playing ping pong when the weather took a turn (which was not very often, NB late September is a good time to go with a baby as it wasn't too hot, we did have some cloud cover but all came home with suntans!) BBQ also great!
All in all, this was a brilliant family holiday and we would recommend the Villa Casa Maurice to other groups of family or friends for a great holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, BBQ & Games Room
Liked least: Some of the beds were a little uncomfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness both inside and outside the villa.
Liked least: The lack of shade
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing