We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Meia Praia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Meia Praia
building/garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
View of Meia Praia
building/garden
Living room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dm7582
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my wife stayed here the last week of September 2013 and really enjoyed our stay.

We had several question before getting there and Maria was great, she patiently answered any questions we had. So when we got there, everything was perfect, no problems at all. Plus there was a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. (Thanks again for the wine, Maria .. it was awesome!)

The apartment is great for a couple like us. It has a beautiful view of the city of Lagos and the ocean.

The location is perfect, since it is more or less right between Meia Praia Beach and the town of Lagos, both very walkable. We enjoyed walking into town every night for dinner. Since we had a car, we mostly drove to the beach. But we also walked once and it was no problem.

Parking at the apartment is perfect.. always seemed to have available parking right outside the apartment.. but there is also a private underground parking available.

We had a few days that were cloudy/rainy, but it was fine, gave us a chance to explore the Algarve instead of roasting on the beach as usual!

We will definitely rent this apartment again and highly recommend this apartment for any couple looking to spend some time in Lagos!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katco
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Already planning our 5th stay!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I have now stayed in this apartment on 4 consecutive years in a row and love the place. It has everything you could want in a holiday home.

The swimming pool is rarely crowded and always well maintained and very clean. The views are great out to sea and the Marina is a stone throw away with a 10/15 min walk to the old town and the wonderful cobbled streets. The other way it is a 10/15 minute walk to the beach. There is a supermarket very close too, so if you do not want to drive then it is no hassle getting supplies.

Already looking to go back next year and would not hesitate to recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blind Bay, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and have taken note of your comment about the lack of wi-fi. We have recently installed wi-fi and cable TV service in the apartment, which will make it more convenient for our guests to access the internet, etc., and to have more options for TV when at the apartment. Thanks for the suggestion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing