We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location, comfortable accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful View from the Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful View from the Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Beautiful View from the Terrace
Pool, tennis court & cliffs beyond
Gardens
View of Dona Ana from the apartment
Sunrise
Looking East - towards the Old Town and Meia Praia
Pool
Cafe / Bar beside the pool
Dona Ana Beach - right below the apartment
Old Town
Marina and Swing Bridge
Marina
Old Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Martha P
1 review
“Excellent location, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I booked this place based on the picture of the view, it is silly I know, but I was rewarded for following my desire. The view was phenomenal, the flat was clean and comfortable. The area was quiet and I have no complaints.
Thank you David, Gill and Pedro

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort in the flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SurreyMar...
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful vista, great location”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As others have described. This place is all about location location location. The complex needs a bit of a face lift. The pool bar and cafe is ok. Good sized pool.

But what a view. A few mins walk from Doña Ana, which at the time of our stay was only half opened. A short stroll into the old town.

If I was the kind of person that went back to places I'd come back and stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: The state of the complex
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence...
Surrey, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best in Lagos”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Clean and very well equipped studio condo (one room and bathroom) in a large, 10-building complex right on the ocean! Driving in -- first impression -- can be depressing; you wonder what you've gotten into. You pass graffiti-scarred walls and then a huge deserted and dilapidated football field. Then, entering the complex itself, it's very large and ominous. The grounds are very well kept - manicured even -- but the 10 buildings themselves are very large, all painted a plain yellow-beige colour, in rows, and show signs of neglect. But once in the actual condo, everything changes. You are one the third floor (one more above) directly facing the ocean. The location is incredible. Step out of the front door to a view of the best of the Algarve. And added bonus is that this is a corner unit. David, the owner, is wonderful, doing anything to make our stay memorable, which it was. We felt completely safe as there was a very visible and friendly security team. We would DEFINITELY come back and would recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the actual condo and location
Liked least: the very large building complex itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crispin J
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location and amenities”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were blown away buy the location and views from the apartment.

Everything we needed was close by, the pool just a few steps and then the beach a few further steps.

Very child friendly and staff at the beach bar were very accommodating.

The town centre was just a short walk (15mins) with everything you could want.

Pedro the property manager greeted us promptly with the keys and filled us in on the whys and wherefores for our stay and we found everything we needed in the apartment and more.

Extremely happy and would love to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Thanks for your kind words. Very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Welcome back anytime .... Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bchurch17
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breath taking view”
Reviewed 17 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

The best thing about the apartment was the breath taking view. The view took this apartment from average rating to very good. The studio apartment was adequate for our needs but could have used a more comfortable couch. The price was in line with the accomodations. We enjoyed staying there . Some english speaking TV channels would be a plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The couch
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2011
You have confirmed our thoughts. We have updated the apartment with a new (comfortable) bed settee, Cable TV with many foreign language channels and Wi-Fi internet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;