We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”

Review of Villa Monte D"oiro

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room Breakfast and BBQ Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Room
Breakfast and BBQ Terrace
Bar
Wine Cellar
Exterior Night
Room
Leaving room
Pool Table
Kitchen
Kitchen 2
Terrace 2
Gym
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Lagos, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahwee
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed here for a week with 17 others. Amazing location, facilities, gym, jacuzzi, rooms, spaces, views etc etc!!! Local to everything you might need to enhance your stay i.e. Bikes, boat trips, shops, bars, supermarkets but far enough away for peace and quiet. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly B
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa in Lagos”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This villa was perfect for the family - we stayed here to surprise my Mum for her 50th birthday. We stayed as a family of 19 - 17 adults and 2 toddlers (ages 2 & 3) . Rui was extremely helpful and quick at responding to emails prior to our stay, he even managed to get a birthday cake for my Mum ready for when we arrived at the Villa. Each of the 10 double bedrooms were decorated nicely and each room has its own bathroom. The gym was fantastic - wasn't used as much as we intended on using it but it was well equipped and a great size. We paid extra to have the jacuzzi heated for the week and although some days it was too hot to use, we took full advantage of it during some breezy evenings. Rita the maid was brilliant - she made our beds every single day, changed our towels and hoovered. We had BBQ's most nights - one day we went on a fishing trip and caught so many fish which we had for dinner and lunch on the BBQ the next day!! I would recommend a hire car if you want to go out often for shopping trips etc but there was only a couple of us who actually got a hire car, the rest got cabs which only cost around 8 euros each trip. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and the villa was beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackiepee...
basildon, Essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“did not want to leave !!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just got back from a week at this beautiful Villa. A group of 20, family and friends, mixed aged group, it was just perfect location to get everyone together which is an unusual find. Felt like we were staying in our own hotel. Rita the maid was fantastic, looked after us all, rooms were cleaned daily which I have never found in a Villa before. Anything we needed was supplied. Place is spotless. The villa is so well designed and perfect for large groups, if you wanted your own space you could find it. The gym was fantastic, used first day with intentions to use daily but due to partying never went to plan but when we did was fab. Well designed and stocked kitchen, every possible kitchen appliance/utensil. The terrace was great, spent every meal time out there. Lagos was great, lovely restaurants, bars, beaches and approx. 6 -8 euros cab ride. All in all a great holiday. Note to owner: the wine glasses were far too delicate, it was windy on the terrace at night and blew them over, maybe something a bit sturdier, just a thought., and maybe extending the glass screen on the terrace for the cooler/windier nights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: no "communal" toilet other than own bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jobelly
newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa is exactly as the photographs show and is absolutely amazing. All of the bedrooms being ensuite is just perfect and all were virtually the same so no arguing over who has the best room.Everything is very luxurious and well appointed with the kitchen well equipped and a good size. We did have an issue with the oven as the previous guests had broken it and parts needed to come from Italy and so a single oven was provided, we found this wasn't enough for 20 of us and as soon as we contacted Rui he immediately provided another brand new one. Yes it took bench space up and wasn't ideal but considering the circumstances he did the best he could very quickly.
The pool is a great size, the largest I have ever had when staying in a private villa, in fact the size of the hot tub is bigger than some private pools. I was a bit wary when I discovered the pool is salt water but it wasn't noticeable and just felt really fresh. There was plenty of room around the pool for all the sunbeds, which were very comfortable. Pool towels (and towels for the room) were plentiful.
The maid service was great and very discreet, as were the people doing the pool and gardens.
There were a couple of downsides to the villa, it wasn't that child friendly with quite a drop off around the back of the villa which wasn't fenced and a couple of flights of steep stairs.The youngest child in our group was 2 years old and she managed them fine with a lot of close supervision however. The older kids could wander round though as the gates at the front made the property feel safe.
The location is quite remote which we were aware of, but you could walk into town, however the couple of times a group did it they had problems with dogs from other properties going for them and after that we decided it was better to stick to taxis into town. It did mean even a little walk to get the the youngest one to sleep in the buggy was a bit of a worry. The tight cul de sac also gave us an issue on the last night with our transfer company who said at the last minute they couldn't get a bus to us, it was sorted by us getting taxis to a meeting point but it is worthwhile if there is a large group of you checking the transfers as it caused quite a panic.
Taxis into town came very quickly and the hotel reception at the end of the phone were very helpful, it generally cost between 8-10€ each way.
We had a lovely week there and we all agree that the villa made it and would thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing pool and out door area
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-Choose...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Phenomenal villa !”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The villa is even better than the pictures ! We were 10 guys on a golf trip and it was perfect. Huge and well-appointed bedrooms, fantastic kitchen, beautiful grounds, well-equipped gym and even has a massage room (we hired two massage therapists to come in on a couple of days). We also engaged Roberto and Ariana from thechefaffairs.com for several dinners and they provided the most incredible dining experiences imaginable. Daily cleaning staff, a very large hot tub and plenty of space to just chill made it a perfect destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's size and scope of amenities
Liked least: A littel hard to locate initially
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing