We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfortable villa - ticks the boxes!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nalced
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable villa - ticks the boxes!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is located 50 mins from Faro airport and easy to find using the directions provided by the property managers. It is located in a private, quiet cul de sac - about 10 mins drive from Carvoeiro beach which has numerous restaurants, bars, and some souvenir shopping. It is roughly 30 mins from waterpark, Alvor, Lagos, Portimao, & Albufeira. 5 mins drive to Centianes and Carvalho beaches - both stunning. 5 mins drive to large Intermarche/ Apollo supermarkets. 10 min walk to Lighthouse bar & restaurant which was quiet during our stay - higher prices here for food but good food. 15 min walk to Rocha Brava resort where there is a small supermarket, ATM, café / bar, and some restaurants near the entrance.
The villa itself is spacious, comfortable, and spotless. It was well maintained during our stay with cleaning (including pool and garden) twice a week. Plenty of seating and beds for the number of guests. Aircon in all rooms. Centrally and individually controlled electric shutters on all windows. Remote controlled alarm & electric gate fob. Beds & pillows comfortable, towels provided in bathrooms. Kitchen spacious with dishwasher, washing machine, iron, fridge/freezer.
We paid extra for pool heating so that our 4 kids could make use of it any time of day. Pool is a good size - about 1 metre deep at shallow end, to roughly 1.7m at deep end. Pool area gets sun all days from early morning to late evening. Large BBQ built beside pool. False grass surrounds the pool which is good for bare feet playing table tennis, football, etc.
Highly recommend this accommodation for a stay in this lovely part of Portugal and the attention paid by the property managers to our needs. Car is required.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1878jayne
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow - what an amazing place!”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from the best holiday ever. Howard was always available to answer questions prior to departure and helped us arrange car hire. Excellent customer service start to for finish -even had mobile numbers for the house managers! Who are also delightful and very informative!
The villa itself is amazing! Everything you could possibly want. The is an amazing bar/ restaurant called the light house a short stroll away which serve the most fabulous cocktails!
We will definitely be returning - we were a party of 9 and there was so much space! Never felt crowded - loads of space on the upstairs balcony too!
Kids loved the pool! And the football goal and the table tennis, and the PlayStation!! Basically they had a ball and were not bored once!!

Next time I will definitely bring mosquito spray!!

Fabulous holiday, wonderful memories made!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainew...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two weeks the weather and villa where both great just perfect for what we were looking for. The villa looks even better than the pictures and Paul and Cindy could not have been more helpful . If you are not renting a car it is a good 15 minute walk to the nearest shop or restaurant . You would need a taxi to get you to the Village of Carvoeiro which has lots of great restaurant and a lovely friendly atmosphere

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: the distance to the village
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaddyBhoy...
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quality & location unbeatable”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My family (covering 4 generations) unanimously agreed that this was the perfect villa for us. The standard and quality of finishings were magnificent and in our view, exceeded expectations based on the photos we viewed at time of booking. The house had lots of small extras that we didn't expect, including games, table tennis etc.. Other features were all air con units operated via remote control and great granny enjoyed watching Emerdale (as it had British TV). The location was perfect and very quiet. A 5minute led you to the LIghthouse Bar & Grill which had brilliant views and even better cocktails -at great value.
We experienced one tiny issue and were very impressed with Paul's response and the action he took to resolve.
We will definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and sea views on the upper floor, with a spacious balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason S
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would have no hesitation recommending Villa Daisy - it is of a very high standard and we had no disapointments. We also give Paul & Cindy 5 stars for exceptional customer service. :-) Will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area & Table Tennis
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing