We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What you see is what you get”
other travellers have booked this property
Newly landscaped by RHS medal winning designer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newly landscaped by RHS medal winning designer
The front drive with 6ft high gates.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Newly landscaped by RHS medal winning designer
The front drive with 6ft high gates.
View from Living room to Pool
pool wall
Steps from the garden to the pool
stepping stones through the garden to the daybed
A private south facing roof terrace overlooking the Atlantic- Sundowners anyone?
Entrance to the downstairs double bedroom from the pool area
Upstairs, a new four poster bed and furniture.
Snuggle into your four poster bed and look out at the Atlantic ocean.
Newly renovated ensuite bathroom upstairs
Downstairs bedroom with super King four poster bed
A Super-King sized four poster bed downstairs. This room leads directly into the pool area.
Downstairs bedroom with super King four poster bed
New downstairs family bathroom
Twin room downstairs
Twin room own stairs facing garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephen T
1 review
“What you see is what you get”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A well maintained villa, beautiful garden, heated pool, a lot of thought has been taken into account to enable you to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the surroundings. This has been our 4th visit to carvoeiro as a family, and we all agreed that this was the best family holiday we have had. Look forward to a return visit to Villa Vista.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you for you lovely feedback Stephen, it's always good to know that our efforts are rewarded by you enjoying our home. I do hope to welcome you back in 2018 - best wishes, S&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPears
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Lovely just what the family needed”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the villa is great, very quiet yet only a short and pleasant walk to the centre for bars and restaurants. That's if you can drag yourself away from the lovely villa and the fabulous heated pool. Even closer, literally across the road there is also a lovely restaurant selling traditional food, great for lunch offering a 3 course meal for only 10 euros per person.

The owners and villa staff could not be more helpful and very friendly.

Both the villa and Carvoeiro are definitely recommended and I'm sure we will be back soon,

Paula

Paula

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Thank you Paula, it's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying in our home. Hope you have a good winter and we look forward to welcoming you again in 2018! S&L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettsydne...
sydney, australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in Carvoeiro”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a joy to stay at Villa Vista. A great summer holiday for grandparents from Australia, and their daughter, son-in-law and two granddaughters aged 6 and 4 from London. Good bedding, quality linen and towels, and ample seating/lounging chairs inside and outside. We swam morning, noon and night, in the great pool - larger than it looks in the photos - or just lay around relaxing. We managed a little sight-seeing - to Porches Pottery; to Alte and Stiges; and a Pirate Ship Cave trip. We tried to eat outside most nights, making sure we remembered to have the citronella candle burning. It was very hot, so the local beach was crowded. Loved the availability of cafes and restaurants nearby - especially 'Earth' just up the road. The owners were very responsive to my emails, and I would like to compliment the management and housekeeping staff on always being available. I wish I could be there when the figs on the massive tree in the garden become ripe. Thank you for a wonderful week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emdance93
Burnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning villa and a lovely week in the sunshine!”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Modern, clean and well-equipped villa with a gorgeous pool area. The rooms were spacious and nicely presented. Very pretty garden and the additional day bed and decking was a nice touch.The master bedroom balcony was perfect for evening drinks and stargazing.

Great restaurants and bars all in walking distance but especially enjoyed dinner at Club Nau beach restaurant which was just a short drive away. The live band on the Sunday evening there gave a great atmosphere for dinner and after-dinner drinks and dancing!

Really enjoyed the sea kayaking excursion at Praia Grande beach which is just a short drive away, however there is a small town beach in walking distance from the villa as well.

Would definitely recommend staying at Villa Vista!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review, best wishes, Stephen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing