We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA BIRGITTA

lovely pool outside all three bedgrooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lovely pool outside all three bedgrooms
Casa Birgitta surrounded by trees & Gardens, only wallk to leading hotels upper level patio overlooking pool & sea beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
lovely pool outside all three bedgrooms
Casa Birgitta surrounded by trees & Gardens, only wallk to leading hotels
upper level patio overlooking pool & sea beyond
looki out from pool at panaramic sea view
large master bathroom with whirlpool bath and separate shower
the lovely whirlpool in Master bathroom
all 3 bathrooms are large
2nd bedroom with three beds
master bedroom with outsize king bed
sit and drink your coffee mornings and enjoy pool, garden and ocean views
large modern kitchen
formal dining
front room and t.v. area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ruiabreu2...
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Casa Briggita was everything we hoped for, loads of space for our family of 6, the kitchen was fully equipped, the showers could do with a bit more pressure but Alex is aware of it and he was waiting on a plumber to fix it, the Kids loved the swimming pool even knowing it was early April and the water was very cold, the view on to the see was amazing.
We would like to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Very pleased you and children enjoyed early April holiday at Casa Birgitta. It was nice to have a lovely family anticipate a fun time and have it live up to expectations. We look forward to your return next season. We thank you for this unexpected 5 bubble review. Kind regards, Jess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip72...
1 review
“Fantastic villa near a beautiful beach”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed 2 weeks in July at Casa Birgitta: 3 adults and 2 children. The villa is really spacious with a great seaview and 5 minutes walk to Vale de Centianes a beautiful sandy beach with turquoise water.
The house is bright and clean: a maid Alex comes to clean every day except weekends.
The bedrooms are very big with lot of storage. Every bedroom has access to the pool. The pool is cleaned once a week.
The kitchen is big with everything you need.
There is a covered terrace with a bbq where we had our breakfast every morning looking at the sea.

Restaurants: The "Mona Lisa" next to the villa is excellent. "O Stop" down to the beach serves gorgeous meals a bit pricey.
Or there is a 10 min walk to Carvoeiro with lot of choice of restaurants.

We had a few issues but they were fixed straight away by Alex the manager.

We loved our stay at Casa Birgitta and we will definitely come back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
We sure are pleasantly surprised at this further 5 star review that lets clients in the future looking for an excellent place for a holiday to know about Casa Birgitta. It comes at a most appreciated time as Tripadvisor just notified us we needed only one more great review to qualify for their much desired award of Excellence. We will continue to strive to please all future seekers for a first class holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Very pleased to know you were pleased. That is our desire for every client. We do have an outstanding location and amenities, it is very lovely when others like you take time out of your busy life with a 16 mo. old child to let others know about it. Thanks, and hope to see you next season with your offspring a little older.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oli K
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed at Casa Birgitta in September 2016. The villa is in a great location, far enough out of town to feel quiet and secluded but within easy reach of a supermarket, a small selection of restaurants, the lovely beach - and Carvoeiro itself if you want to venture further abroad. If you're only staying for a week you can get away with not venturing more than 10 minutes from the villa if you want!

The facilities at the villa are very good, and as advertised. The pool and outside dining area are excellent with great views over the sea. Our only minor comment would be that some of the decor and fixtures and fittings could do with a bit of a refresh. But overall the accomodation is clean, safe and well maintained.

If I ever come on holiday to the Algarve again, I'll be looking Casa Birgitta up to see if it's available.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
We just read the above lovely review of Casa Birgitta. It gives the assets of the place in a concise well written description. We appreciate this added five star commentation, certainly appreciate its honesty and accuracy. The one helpful mention included about updating some of the furnishings we will take to heart and improve for next season. We already have been bookings for 2017 and hope to please many others. Kind regards, Jess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tor_Malmr...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Dilapidated villa. Awful.”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property was derelict and not as per pictures or price implied. According to the management company representative “we shouldn’t have this property on the books” and “we hate to rent this property out”.

First of all, there was no A/C. Granted that this was not listed as an amenity, but with the location of the property on the Algarve in the summer time, you have to be insane not to have A/C. At a minimum, there should be a warning notice.

Secondly, and probably partly due to the lack of A/C, the ant infestation in the bedrooms meant that the kids got bitten during night time when sleeping and the ants crawling into suitcases and everywhere. Can you imagine your kids getting bitten every night?

Thirdly, several rooms did not have proper lighting. A lot of the electrics simply did not work and nobody would be bothered.

Fourthly, no laundry facility. Ok, this was not listed, but in a property with 3 bedrooms for longer rentals, this is very, very odd. Who does not have a washing machine in a villa? Ok, Portugal is one of the poorest countries in Europe, but still.

Fifthly, water pressure and water heater not working properly. Jacuzzi in master bedroom was also completely covered in rust and unusable. Disgusting.

And would the owners care less? No. On arrival we had to wait for hours until the owner was contactable somewhere abroad. Panama apparently. Terrible.

Although we had rented the villa for the week, we moved out as soon as we had found alternative accommodation a two days after arriving.

And when we asked for a refund we got cold shoulder from holidayslettings.co.uk which is a subsidiary of Tripadvisor. They actually could not be bothered even replying. We will never ever book another villa with holidaylettings.co.uk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There is nothing to like about this property
Liked least: See long list in my review. Pretty much everything that could be wrong was wrong
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
1. As you can see by all others they think the casa is clean and great.
2. Manager says he said nothing negative about the casa
3. We never advertised Air conditioning as all other guests agree not required in this very think walled Moorish style Casa.
4. Ants will come anywhere when sweets left open and in suitcase
5.Lights of course do work and we do have a washing machine.
6. We phoned the clients the morning of their arrival and instructed them once again how to enter the casa.
7. On your first complaint listed 4 times before your arrival requesting return of your security deposit was impossible to comply as you had not even arrived. The booking agent also contacted you directly on your complaints which you deny.
We hope you enjoy your next holiday and sorry we could not please.
Of course this only negative report we have ever had makes us sad and try to please more in the future.
Kind regards, Jess Henderson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing