We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large villa with good size pool and badminton...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
The beach Praia do Carvoeiro is 1,200 m from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Thomson_C...
Wotton under Edge
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Large villa with good size pool and badminton court”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a large villa with everything you need - good size kitchen and utility room, 4 double bedrooms and bathrooms, nice living room and lots of outdoor space. The (very clean) pool is a good size, with a large deep end (2.2m) which our two teenage boys enjoyed very much. Badminton court, with a squash court wall as well, plus a basketball hoop outside. Large garden with shade for little ones. There were badminton rackets and a basket ball in the kitchen. Wifi is now provided free of charge and is fine for surfing (not streaming). There is a terrace upstairs where you could sit with a drink. The view is of other villas and houses, and you could see the sea in the distance. There is a choice of larger supermarkets within a 5-7 min drive (Intermarche, Appolonia, and Aldi) and smaller (more expensive) mini-mart within a 10 min walk. You can easily walk down to Algar Seco (interesting rock formations, restaurants). You can walk along the promenade to the town (very touristy town), but the walk back up was very hard in the heat.
We hired a car via AlgarveDriver.com (who arrange the rental with YOR Car Hire. They delivered the car to the villa and picked it up from there. They even delivered it a day early at no extra cost. They were a great company to deal with - no hidden charges, and slightly cheaper if you pay by cash. We paid 350 euros for the two weeks, and took out our own car hire excess insurance for £25 in the UK). There are some amazing beaches within a 10 min drive. Albandeira Beach was our favourite - lots of shade, very few steps, best for snorkelling. Carvalho Beach was also good, but more steps! A car is essential in my opinion to get about. Good pizzas from the Pizza Kiosk at the Intermarche Supermarket.
Booking and payment is via Galia Homes, and Galia reponds to all emails very promptly. She has a large selection of villas and other properties in Carvoeiro. No hesitation in recommending Galia's company, and she can recommend a taxi company for airport transfers and will also arrange car hire for you, if needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Dear Theresa.
Thank you so much. I really appreciate your time, your comment and recommendations.
I am sure it will help other guests to get the feeling of the area and the villa before they get there.
I shall be glad to help you out with your next holidays
Galia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alybob90
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and perfect”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were so lucky to have spent our holiday in this villa. It was the perfect location, beautiful views and many seating areas which were ideal for family meals. The pool was stunning and even lit up in the evening for a night time swim. All the bedrooms and bathrooms were immaculate and well equipped with towels and storage. All the staff who upkeep the house were so polite and helpful and all the managers went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. There was plenty to do inside the villa, with ball games for outside, a games room and a tv (although we didn't need it) Many beautiful beaches and restaurants were a short drive away and many we could walk to. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly F
Belvedere, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday Villa!! ”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in July for 10 nights and did not want to leave!! The house was beautiful with ample space and facilities! The pool and outside areas were fantastic! Very good for our 3 children who loved playing in the shaded park area! The maid service was fantastic! Claudia (the maid) was very discreet and helpful! It was quite a walk to the village but a beautiful walk at that! Taxis are ways there and are extra cheap so wasn't a problem for us. I would recommend hiring a car though if u have small children and tired little legs! Galia was a great help and made the booking process as simple as could be! Would definitely use her to book a villa again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday enjoyed by all”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This Villa was really good value for money. Booking was easy and Galia was very helpful during this procedure. Plenty of room, although there was only 5 of us it had loads more space if sleeping 8. All the facilities, kitchen, bathrooms were good. Lovely outdoor amenties, swimming pool was really nice and bbq complemented the out door patio area. Even had a squash court if you felt energetic. Maid service was excellent, had to contact the house manager on one occasion who was very nice and prompt with his help in sorting things out. Only downside location is a little way from Carvoeiro town centre, so be prepared for a good 20/25 mins walk but taxis a plenty and good value. Some nice resturants on the way to town centre though if you didn't fancy walking all the way. Good point being in a quiet location no trouble with noise so all slept in peace. Nearest local market for odd shopping was about 15 mins walk, but as we stayed for 2 weeks decided to shop at the Intermarche which was only a 5 minute taxi journey. Would have no problem staying here again and would reccomend this Villa. Happy holidays enjoyed by all of us :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable
Liked least: TV was old, property could do with some new furniture.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape824...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing