We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa with stunning views, very close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MasaLondo...
London
1 review
“Lovely villa with stunning views, very close to great beach.”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We loved Casa Miramar. Great location with a beautiful beach only a few minutes walk away (down quite a few steps). There are several other great beaches within a few minutes drive. There are also several good restaurants nearby - one on site and a handful within a 20 minute walk or short drive.
The villa is well maintained and well equipped with everything you could possibly need in the recently refurbished kitchen.
The pool and terrace area has views onto the garden and the sea. There is a gate at the bottom of the garden for direct access to the cliff top walking trails. Well worth exploring.
We particularly enjoyed putting the kids to bed(!) then heading up onto the roof terrace to enjoy the sunset whilst waiting for the bbq to get up to temperature!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ticketsad...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This was the best stay in years. The very friendly owner accommodated all our requests and sent an extensive how to and tips beforehand so we knew exactly what to expect. Local staff is great, house was very clean and well maintained. And had everything we needed, it was like staying in a friend's house, nothing compared to the usual minimal holiday homes. Comfy beds, great terrace and pool and the secluded roof terrace (what a view!) made the house ideal, even with 6 people. Kids loved the wifi and many TV channels. And that kitchen! better than at home!. Luxury Italian restaurant on premise, also does takeaway (and Pizza!) Lots of other places nearby, a car is almost a necessity. The location is quiet even though the season had started.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moduzh
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“WONDERFUL”
Reviewed 29 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

if you love the algarve, this is the best location you can choose. its the most beautiful house - very lovely - and you have a terrific view of the sea because the house is having a roof terrace - thank you herman & co for sharing this amazing place with us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFredSh...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Even better than last time”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The villa was superbly clean and fresh. Nice touch this time were the bath robes in the main bedroom - our girls pinched them on arrival ... possibility to have in all rooms in future? Nothing better than watching the sun rise in a bathrobe with a cuppa and again watching it set in the same attire with a glass of wine from the roof terrace.
Another fantastic holiday at this stunning villa.
Only tiny (really tiny) downside was that the website address is on the garden gate hence lots of passers by taking photos. We thought it was a little intrusive as we were more than happy just chilling by the pool post A Levels!! Herman ... we need to keep this villa a secret ...
We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin M
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Amazing views!”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This little villa was perfect for our stay in the Algarve. The views of the ocean are amazing. We were walking distance to a couple of beaches including Benagil beach. Lots of hiking trails right out of the back gate. Everything worked fine and we had no problems. There is a washer/dryer and wifi. Supermarkets are close by. We had a car and if you do not have a car it may be difficult to get around. Would gladly stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Dear Martin,

thank for the kind words. Indeed we try to make our guests' stay as nice as possible and with alle amenities we like ourselves. And the villa on that spot speaks for itself....

Herman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing