We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location, well-run property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Per R
Bergen, Norway
1 review
“Brilliant location, well-run property”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

3rd time in Miramar. Lovely view over the Atlantic, and a modern and beautiful house. A few minutes walk to Praia Carvahlo completes it all. Until next time!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thanks so much Per, hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa P
1 review
“Looking at the sea”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It's been a fantastic stay at this beautiful house. My family has enjoyed a lot these days, especially the children in the swimming pool. My husband and I loved the amazing views from the terrace.
The house was very clean and even there were some fresh flowers the day we arrived. The housekeeping was really good, two women came to clean on Friday, as we previously were told, and they left everything as clean as the day we arrived.
Everything was easygoing because Herman gave us all the information we needeed.
I hope some day we will come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you Rosa. Always good to have happy guests. See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinc229
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa in fantastic location”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Rented for a week after carefully reviewing a range of villas. Turned out to be everything we hoped for and then some.

The owner was very responsive and helpful (renting a car was definitely the best option) and the villa was appointed to a very high standard. We wanted for nothing. The pool was superb and provided a great retreat from the sun.

The villa is very close to the beach which tends to get busy late morning so we went early and the pool in the afternoon. We'd highly recommend a boat trip to the caves from Benagil beach (€20 per head) as recommended to us by a neighbour. Shops are nearby (although not onsite) and there is are plenty of eating options nearby - Italian onsite. We ate in the villa every night as the facilities are great.

Overall, it was a superb villa in a great location allowing us and our teenage children to recharge. Oh, worth noting that the wifi/internet connection works a treat. Allowed social media updates/connection and access to our normal streaming services - apparently a must-have for the teenage harmony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hi Kevin
thanks for the great review. We try to keep the villa in the shape we would like it to be for ourselves. So there always are changes for the better like the fiber internet and multitude of TV channels.
Hope to receive you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtudorkin...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best location on the Algarve”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Casa Miramar is just a perfect place to stay the views from the villas terrace, upper terrace, pool and garden over the ocean are amazing. A few minutes walk down the steps to one of the best beaches. Villa is beautiful and has everything you require free wifi and Apple TV too. Would definitely recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Dear guest,

thank you for your kind words. We strive to deliver the best holiday and it looks like we do a good job.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary h
Willis, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful home!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Once you arrive you will never want to leave! The view is spectacular and the house is beautiful. Fully stocked. The best we've experienced ( and we have rented a lot of vacation homes). This house can easily accomodate 6 people. We spent our morning drinking coffee and admiring the view from the upper deck. Afternoons were spent either exploring
carvoeiro (had a rental car - private parking was provided) or swimming in the pool. Late afternoon and early morning walks along the nature path just outside the back gate provided exercise plus extraordinary views. This place has it all. An unforgettable vacation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Everything. It was perfect!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Dear Mary,

Thank you for your kind words. We do take pride in offering more than a standard holiday home, thus the well stocked house. And we are always trying to make it even better...

Best regards, Herman
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing