We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rua dos pescadores

Communal pool & grass area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal pool & grass area.
Communal pool. Ground floor dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Communal pool & grass area.
Communal pool.
Ground floor dining area.
Ground floor lounge area; double sofa bed; access to patio area.
Lounge / diner
Lounge with access to terrace.
Ground floor double bedroom; access to patio area.
Bathroom.
Kitchen.
Kitchen with access to lounge / dining area
Terrace.
Terrace.
Terrace at night.
Central access to apartment.
Whole property from the street, showing shops below, including a fantastic bakery and a golf shop.
Security gate to parking area at rear of property.
Sunset in Carvoeiro.
Carvoeiro beach (low season)
View of caves from boardwalk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandyjane...
Purley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Super spacious apartment. Fab location - lovely quiet area but just a 5 minute walk to Carvoeiro centre. Extremely large rooms, very clean, well equipped, comfy beds. Pool area lovely and often we were the only family there and it's August! Highly recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie78...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Holiday Apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First Off About The Owner Debbie... Very Attentive In Answering All Our Queries Before We Headed Over And Once There Sheila Was On Hand With Showing Us Around The Apartment And Left Us Her Number In Case We Need Anything. 10 Out Of 10 Ladies
The Apartment Its Self Is Situated In A Secure Block At The End Of The Row Which Is Nice, The Living Areas Are Very Spacious, The Kitchens Have Everything You Need, The Bedrooms Are A Good Size With Air-Con And Most Importantly For Us Comfy Beds. Off Both Apartments Is A Large Balcony Which The Sun Shines On From Early Morning Right Through Till Late Both Have A Bbq Which Is Great For A Family Get Together Late Evening.
The Pool Which Is Never Over-Crowded Is A Great Place To Cool Down If Like Us The Sun Was Getting To Hot At Times. The Stairs From The Bottom Balcony Up To The Car Park Are A Great Idea This Makes Great Access To The Pool.
As For Carvoeiro What An Amazing Friendly Place, The Centre Is Just A Short Pleasant Walk Away Where You Will Find Lots Of Cafes ,Bars, Restaurants, Small Supermarkets, And Gift Shops With The Beach At The Bottom. In The Square There Is Live Music Every Night Which Is Great For Every Age Group (Has A Real Family Feel) Even If Your Not Sitting In One Of The Many Bars Or Restaurants You Can Sit By The Beach And Enjoy.
I Could Go On All Day About How Much Of A Wonderful Time We Spend On Our 2 Week Holiday Here In July. Would Definitely Recommend A Stay Here And Would Most Certainly Return Again.
A Few Tips....
There Is A Large Supermarket If You Turn Left Coming Out Off The Apartments Although Its About A Half Hour Walk Its Very Pleasant And If You Go Early Morning Its Not To Hot, Or If You Prefer A Taxi Is Around 7 Euro, There Is Also Free Phone For A Taxi Back Just Outside The Doors Of The Supermarket. The Taxi Service Is Fast And Friendly.
If Your Looking To Print Off Boarding Passes There Is A Shop Called "Casa Melanie" Which Is On The Same Side Of The Apartment If You Walk Down Into Town You Wont Miss It, They Charge 50p Each Page Plus 50p For Use Of The Internet.
Snack Bar Jomar For A Great Breakfast, Also Try The Tropical Breakfast Delicious. This Is Also The Same Side Of The Apartment On The Way Into Town.
Bar Charly For The Best Cocktails In Carvoeiro Which Is Up The Road That Runs Parallel To The Square.
The New Boardwalk Has Some Stunning Views.
Lastly There Is A Bakery Just Round The Corner From The Apartment Its A Must In The Morning For Fresh Bread. They Also Have A Sit In Were You Can Enjoy A Coffee And Cake.
Enough From Me Book And Enjoy....You Wont Be Disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Apartment Was Like A Home From Home
Liked least: The Only Thing I Can Say I Liked Least Was Having To Come Home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mum_From...
Hawarden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just perfect for our family”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from a really relaxing and fun holiday staying at this apartment in Carvoeiro.From the outside the apartment does not look that big or particularly special but we were in for a lovely surprise when we got inside.

The apartment is so spacious and has been furnished and finished to a really high standard. It was perfect for our family because we have 2 teenagers (age 16 and 15) and a 9 year old. They were really happy because they could have the whole of the first floor of the apartment with their own balcony, fridge and living area for themselves and my husband and I were happy because we had our own space on the ground floor.

I would imagine that people with very young children may find it harder with the spiral staircase but there is a stairgate so they would be safe as long as an adult is nearby.

There is a large balcony on both floors with room to sunbathe on loungers or to BBQ and eat outside in the evenings.

We all loved being able to just walk into the town centre (5 mins) and I think that we all put on a few pounds because the bakery below the complex was amazing. Huge delicious croissants for breakfast every day!!

The complex is very secure which is something that I am a bit obsessive about. The pool is great and you can either take up the sun beds from the apartment or just put a towel down on the grass to sun bathe.

It was great having the air conditioning too. Friends of ours stayed in a villa nearby at the same time as us and theirs did not have air con and they really struggled to sleep at night.

I think that we will definitely be returning in the not too distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being so close to the town
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
londonderry, northern ireland
Reviewed 9 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I was most impressed by the house itself.
Liked least: The town is a little bit quiet. Great for families and couples.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing