We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Garden and pool view from villa
The Lodge MM
Vew of Lodge from Garden
Villa from garden
Pool View across to Lodge
Garden and Sea View
Super King Bedroom
Kitchen from Dining Area
Garden
Typical view on walks in our vacinity! Fabulous
Views on our local walks
Another very local walk/view
Another !
Carvoeiro
Benagil Beach 2km from us
Carvoeiro
Another Local Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katherine...
1 review
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 21 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Myself, my husband and our 3 year old daughter had a fabulous holiday! Gill and Bruce were amazing hosts, kindly buying us groceries before we arrived and we loved the 3 gorgeous dogs. The pool was divine, lovely and warm and clean. Our daughter loved learning to swim in it! Great beach 5 mins away and fab restaurants, highly recommend Sea Breeze restaurant in Benagil! Book your holiday here you won't be disappointed. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, they are so helpful to future guests, for them to know that what they see and read is what they get here !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mistigris...
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden Gem !!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ideal location and place for a quiet yet peaceful gateway. Despite the below average weather at the start of our stay, the place and friendly owners more than made up for it. We truly felt welcomed and in a home away from home with lots of attention to details and quality. The walks and beaches were truly amazing and we were within easy reach of all he busy amenities and shops when needed by car. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Many thanks for your lovely review, thrilled you both enjoyed your time here in the beautiful Algarve, also thank you for the fabulous Swiss chocolates Devine !!! We loved having you to stay hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marktotty
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa - second to none”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is set in a peaceful location yet only 5/10 minutes drive to beaches supermarkets restaurants etc. The villa is spotlessly clean with lots of little touches to give it that homely feel lots of clean towels and even shopping bags to take to the supermarket. Wifi was excellent and there is lots of info about places to visit in a file in the villa. Gill and Bruce are excellent hosts on hand to suggest restaurants and beaches nearby . The outside terrace and garden are lovely as is the pool to cool down after sunbathing on the comfortable loungers. We smiled every morning after our visit from Flute Truffles and Bobby never have we seen such well behaved dogs. We would highly recommend a stay in this villa it really is the most relaxing way to spend a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, means a lot that our guests have a wonderful peaceful relaxing vacation here.
Know you also loved the beautiful Algarve, everywhere you turn is stunning. Best wishes to you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clou L
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet, Peaceful, Place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a blissful three weeks at this property and felt completely at home. The owners are lovely people as are their three adorable dogs!

The property is spotlessly clean, with comfortable beds, well kitted out with everything you can think of or need and totally private. The sun terrace is an ideal place to relax and the pool, the perfect place to cool down! It was in the high 30s for most of our holiday! It was a sanctuary from the busy towns and beaches at the end of a day out or a lovely place to spend the day if we didn't want to go anywhere.

This was our fifth holiday in this area and we still found some lovely places to explore. The owners are very knowledgeable and happy to advise and recommend walks, restaurants etc. The beaches are beautiful, though were very busy due to the time of year. Supermarkets are 5 minutes drive away.

We would highly recommend this property and hope to return for our second visit in October!

Thank you both for giving us our little piece of paradise in the beautiful Algarve!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely glowing report ! Look forward to seeing you in October, if you decide to return this year. It was lovely to share our piece of paradise with you and your lovely family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47lavinia...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth stay at The Lodge MM in Caramajeira, and was as perfect as ever. A very warm welcome from Gill and Bruce as always and the villa was as lovely as we remembered it.
It is equipped with everything you need for a wonderful stay and is furnished to a high standard. Always spotless on arrival with lovely personal touches. Although Gill and Bruce are next door, they leave you in complete privacy, but are always on hand if you need and information on restaurants, beaches etc. The villa has a lovely terrace and is surrounded by a beautiful garden full of interesting plants. Very comfortable beds, plenty of towels and extensive space for clothes. Not that we needed a lot of clothes - the temperature was in the high thirties every day!
The nearest beach is Albandeira, which was our favourite, only ten minutes away. Small, but spotless sand and lovely clear water. Being the Atlantic, there are some big waves but swimming was perfectly safe. You are spoilt for choice as there are so many wonderful beaches to choose from. We would sometimes have a swim in the pool at the villa after spending some time on the beach, in order to cool off. Gill and Bruce don't use it if visitors are having a swim, but it is not there for all day use by people staying in The Lodge, as it is in their garden.
They will recommend good restaurants in the area - our favourite is Sul Mar at the top of the hill in Benagil; lovely food. Go to Carvoeiro, ten minutes away, and eat at Pashmina, a beautiful Indian restaurant where we had the most delicious curries ever! Great service and reasonably priced. Also, a good meal can be had in A Lanterna in the Main Street in Carveiro - try the seafood rice. As a last night treat, go to O Barradas on the road to Silves. Can be a little difficult to find, but only 15 minutes drive. Amazing food and a truly wonderful setting, sitting outside under trees and flowering shrubs, still reasonably priced, which we found with most local restaurants.
For a change, drive up into the hills to Monchique. Places to eat on the way up and amazing views once you reach the top.
Well, we had another perfect week at the lodge and couldn't fault anything. Gill and Bruce were the perfect hosts, not forgetting their sweet dogs which would pay us a brief visit at breakfast time some mornings!
A stay at The Lodge is a time to be treasured, everything you could wish for and more. Thank you so much, Gill and Bruce, for such a wonderful week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Our pleasure to see you both again, thank you again for choosing Lodge MM for your vacation. Thank you for your lovely comments means a lot x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing