We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could'nt ask for nicer”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Garden and pool view from villa
The Lodge MM
Vew of Lodge from Garden
Villa from garden
Pool View across to Lodge
Garden and Sea View
Super King Bedroom
Kitchen from Dining Area
Garden
Typical view on walks in our vacinity! Fabulous
Views on our local walks
Another very local walk/view
Another !
Carvoeiro
Benagil Beach 2km from us
Carvoeiro
Another Local Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura B
County Sligo, Ireland
1 review
“Could'nt ask for nicer”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The Lodge was just lovely, it had everything you could ask for! Our morning chat with Gill was lovely and of course Flute, Truffles and not forgetting Barking Bobby! Gill and Bruce - what can I say, the most easy going, helpful people you could meet. The heated pool only steps away from The Lodge which we used at our leisure. We could not fault your fantastic Lodge in anyway, it was safe (gated entrance), the kids could play in the fabulous gardens, you even think of childrens bucket & spades, umbrellas, deck chairs etc...for trips to the fantastic beaches. We all had a relaxing, funfilled, truly magical holiday and would highly recommend The Lodge! We will definately be back!! Thank you so much Gill and Bruce XX

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our morning chat with Gillian
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review, we delighted you all had a fabulous time and Bobby is missing Conor !!! So he chasing the birds instead! Would be great to see you again, glad you loved it, means a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really pretty place”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a week in this sweet home with a distant sea view and a shared pool which worked fine. This rental house is perfectly equipped and adequate certainly for 2 people. Much thought has gone into ensuring guests are lacking for nothing and the owners, who are not at all intrusive, in fact we barely saw them, take pains to catch up enough to make sure if there is anything to do to help, Gillian will. We needed the car to get about which was fine and it was certainly worth exploring some of the great beaches and restaurants in the area.
As far as the Agarve is concerned, I would like to come back out of season one day and explore more of the music scene, as it was there were not many cultural events.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Terrace and facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking time to write us a review, glad you had a good break and got caught up with your work !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
47lavinia...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to stay on the Algarve”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This was our third stay at The Lodge and was as wonderful as ever.
We were warmly welcomed by the owners, Gill and Bruce, who are such lovely people. They are always on hand for any queries or advice, but are very discreet, allowing you complete privacy. The Lodge cannot be faulted - it is equipped with everything one needs, from a beach umbrella to a fully fitted kitchen.

The weather was perfect; high 30s and the villa stayed wonderfully cool. Beds are really comfortable, fluffy towels and everywhere furnished to a high standard. The lovely and completely private terrace was perfect for relaxing after a day out or enjoying a Portugese breakfast. The beautiful pool was lovely for cooling off after some time spent on the beach and the owners don't use it when the guests want a swiim.

The beaches are heaven - sandy and very clean. Our favourite was Carvalho, ten minutes drive away and great for swimming. Gill and Bruce will recommend good restaurants in the area and the food is delicious - the cost of eating out is very reasonable. There are three large supermarkets locally and Carvoeiro is great for shops and food markets.

A car is necessary as there is so much to see, especially if one wants to drive up into the hills to Monchique. We would recommend Drive on Holidays, a small, new company based in Faro, ten minutes from the airport. They are very helpful and the cars are brand new - we couldn't fault them.

After staying at The Lodge three times, we have been so impressed by the villa, the location and the support and friendliness of Gill and Bruce, that we wouldn't choose anywhere else to stay on the Algarve. After a perfect holiday there, we can't wait to go back next year. It is a piece of heaven in so many ways!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Couldn't fault anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to your visits each year, glad you love it here as much as we do. Take care, good health and see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asears914...
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil and idyllic location and beautiful, well equipped villa.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful relaxing 2 week stay at The Lodge with our 2 children who are 10 and 11yrs. The villa is set in the most beautiful gardens with amazing sea views. It has a lovely homely feel and the most well equipped that we have ever stayed in with everything that you could possible need. The owners Gill and Bruce could not have been more welcoming and helpful - nothing is too much trouble and such lovely, friendly, genuine people. Their restaurant recommendations were fantastic, with some of the best seafood we've ever tasted at the restaurants in Benagil and their tips on places to visit very helpful. It was spotlessly clean inside and out and we looked forward to seeing the dogs Flute, Truffles and Bobby every day who are so amazingly gentle and friendly and they helped to take our minds off missing our own dog back home.

We loved relaxing on our private sun terrace and enjoyed time in the lovely heated pool that we didn't actually leave the villa that much as it was so tranquil and relaxing there. We were very sad to have to leave to come home and would highly recommend the villa to anyone - couldn't fault anything - it was perfect in every way.!! Our best villa holiday yet. Would definitely love to stay again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa, owners, dogs, gardens, pool. the area - basically everything!!
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Wow again, thank you so much for yet another lovely review, it means a lot to us to hear how much you enjoyed staying at The Lodge MM. Hopefully see you again on the Algarve, and again many thanks for taking the time to write us such a glowing report !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NattyHump...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It doesn't get much better than this...”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was an absolutely epic holiday for our little family of three. I really can't fault anything about the Lodge; the location is so central to some of the most beautiful beaches we've ever seen, the freshest seafood I have ever eaten with a choice of quality and local restaurants to eat them in, water parks (we went to slide & splash and zoomarine which our 3.5 year old son loved - we liked them too!) and the opportunity to really explore a bit further afield if you have a taste for exploring.

As a holiday home, the Lodge is an absolute gem of a find. I researched my accommodation options really well and just kept coming back to the Lodge because I loved the look of the garden. The garden and our own private patio exceeded any expectations we had. With 4 sun loungers, an umbrella, a gas BBQ, wooden outdoor table, beach toys/equipment and a beautifully temperature controlled pool we were all set to never leave this place! It turned out we spent a lot of time out and about but The Lodge was a true home from home to come back to. When we did use the pool we had it entirely to ourselves - I think Gill and Bruce leave guests to it when they're in the pool. It is at the bottom of their garden but it wasn't a problem for us (because it's not a problem for them) and we used our own totally private patio for any reading or sunbathing on the sunloungers.

With everything from salad spinners to champagne stoppers, the kitchen is well beyond equipped (I've actually never stayed in a place which had everything I have a home!). Cooking in the Lodge was a dream! Everything was so clean on arrival (bed sheets and towels smelt freshly laundered!) and the house was nice and cool - there is one a/c unit in the lounge but as long as you leave all of the doors and windows closed to keep the cool air in it wasn't needed (and temperatures hit 41 degrees while we were there!). Both bedrooms have fans so that was sufficient at night.

This is a glowing review because I really couldn't fault the place! Gill and Bruce, true to everyone else's reviews, are one of the most generous, accommodating hosts. We had a farewell drink with them in their beautiful house on our last night (which our little boy loved as it meant he got to play with the dogs!) and it felt like we were visiting family! We really didn't want to leave but we have left with the fondest memories and I can safely say this is the best family holiday we have had in years. If you book with The Lodge, you will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The 100% private patio and pool
Liked least: Wi-fi was a bit tricky to get hold of unless you were sitting outside
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2015
Oh my word, still got tears in my eyes, what a wonderful report, so pleased you had a fabulous vacation with us and enjoyed the wonderful Algarve, it truly is a beautiful area, as is all of Portugal, it is a stunning country. You should be so proud of your little boy, what a delight he is, so well mannered, thank you so much for the gorgeous photos of him with our dogs, fabulous. Thank you again for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$734
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing