We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home with glorious sunshine”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Garden and pool view from villa
The Lodge MM
Vew of Lodge from Garden
Villa from garden
Pool View across to Lodge
Garden and Sea View
Super King Bedroom
Kitchen from Dining Area
Garden
Typical view on walks in our vacinity! Fabulous
Views on our local walks
Another very local walk/view
Another !
Carvoeiro
Benagil Beach 2km from us
Carvoeiro
Another Local Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adrian058
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home with glorious sunshine”
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in August 2010

What you see in the picture is what you get. Wonderful apartment with all the comforts of home. Two well appointed bedrooms great lounge and kitchen. Shaded veranda is essential as the sun shines nearly all the time ,and the pool is a welcom break.
As the brochure said car is a must to take you to the numerous beaches and restaurants.
We had a glorious tme Gillian made us extremely welcom and was excellent with her advice on what bars and restaurants not to miss.
Highly recommended and as Arnie says WE'LL BE BACK

Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to give us your review, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R_Porteou...
Scotland
1 review
“Masai Mara lodge and garden are very pretty and peaceful, within 20 minute country walk to gorgeous beaches and cliffs.”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Really glad we stayed at Masai Mara lodge. It is detached and very quiet with a lovely garden which is mainly private (the pool in the garden is in view of the owner's home next door). Thouroughly enjoyed the surrounding countryside with its wild flowers, trees, birds and butterflies. Walked every evening along the various country footpaths and single track roads to the beach (20 mins away) with its cliffs and arches. View of coastline is beautiful. Owners on site are a very friendly couple with 2 happy dogs (the owners did ask if we were OK with the 2 dogs in garden, and offered to keep them inside if we preferred). Need a car for supermarket just a few km away. Overall, a fabulous holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2011
Thank you for your review, we try (if asked) to make sure that everyone has the holiday they wished for.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian L
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The photos don't do the property justice!”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We had a most fantastic time at Casa Massai Mara. Gill & Bruce Craigie were the prefect hosts and did everything within their power to make sure we were comfortable and we most certainly were!
The villa itself is kitted out to a very high standard and beautifully decorated and the surrounding gardens are really lovely. We had unlimited access to the pool which we all loved - expecially the children. The pool is heated too which is an extra bonus! We usually go nuts on holiday and try to do too much however this year we were on a mission to completely relax. We achieved this and it was easy to do in such comfortable surroundings - I only wish I was back sitting on the terrace with my book and a glass of wine looking towards the sea!
There are 4 great small beaches very near by, Benagil (our favourite), Marinha, Albandeira and Carvelho. We also visited the West Coast and found a beach where all the surfers go to called Carmanjero. It is worth a visit and has a lovely little restaurant where they sell wonderful fish soup.
I would also recommend the boat trip from Benagil beach to see the caves. We did the half hour trip which was probably enough but the scenery was stunning. We landed back on the beach in the style of James Bond which was a bit if a highlight!
If you are even slightly tempted to head to Massai Mara, don't think twice. I can guarantee you will not regret your decision!
Enjoy!

Gillian, Douglas, Gregor & Andrew Lamb

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2011
What a lovely review, we are so pleased you had a fabulous holiday and look forward to seeing you again. Many thanks also for your "thank you" greetings card, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing