We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfectly lovely apartment in an excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
pool terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool terrace.
waterfall infinity pool Casa Limao entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
pool terrace.
waterfall infinity pool
Casa Limao entrance
sitting room
super king size bed
pool & 1 apartment entrance
twin bedroom
bathroom
Carvoeiro from cliff
Fully equipped kitchen
waterfall in to lower pool
sunset from the terrace.
antique pots and palm
Carvoeiro beach
Carvoeiro Street in the evening
Caves close to Carvoeio beach (see notes re boat trips from the beach)
Gardens at casa limao
T2 bathroom
Almond in Casa Limao garden
'pirate' boat trip along the coast
Gardens
Carvoeiro scene
Carvoeiro from the sea
Part of the garden at casa Limao
Evening beach walk!
Dolphin trip from Ferragudo
View from the arbour
Ferragudo church
side driveway
bathroom
Medieval Festival at Silves
Piri piri kebabs are local speciality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
sally2016...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly lovely apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in May 2017

We have been coming to Carvoeiro for many years and have stayed at Casa Limao on several occasions and have never been disappointed. The apartments are lovely with all the amenities you could ask for. The pool is fantastic and has a truly tropical feel. The village is just a short walk away and offers many lovely restaurants and friendly bars. The beautiful beach is only a five minute walk. Karen, the owner of Casa Limao, was very accommodating during our stay making it just the perfect holiday destination.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DennisMen...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Brilliant”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We (2 couples) stayed in the 2 bedroomed appartment for 2 weeks and had a wonderful time.

The apartment was spotless, a short walk to the centre of the village and beach, and Karen the owner was very helpful in recommending thing to see and do and places to eat as was the comprehensive information pack in the apartment.

The pool and terrace area is great for swimming, sunbathing or just chilling where you can be in or out of the sun. We found the outside arbour was great for sitting and having a drink in the evenings.

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Casa Limao and will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy C
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent accomodation. Brilliant location.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at casa limao 3 times in the last 3 years and we will certainly be back again. The 2 bed apartment is really nice with everything you need to enjoy a great holiday. the grounds are beautiful as is the swimming pool. Everything is clean and well tended. Karen who owns the apartments stays on site and is very helpful. it is a gated site so is very secure and safe. Carvoeiro itself is a lovely town with plenty of restaurants,shops and bars. All in all it is a wonderful place for a holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyboyg
Carvoeiro, Portugal
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartments”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is our 3rd time staying here and have already booked for November this year and for may next year we have found the owner very very helpful always will to make your stay as beautiful and relaxing the apartment is always very clean with everything you could ever wish or need

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Casa limoa”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Hated it from the time we got here. Accomation was crap. So old fashioned and dirty. Would not recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing