We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A delightful apartment in Carvoeiro”
other travellers have booked this property
pool terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool terrace.
waterfall infinity pool Casa Limao entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
pool terrace.
waterfall infinity pool
Casa Limao entrance
sitting room
super king size bed
pool & 1 apartment entrance
twin bedroom
bathroom
Carvoeiro from cliff
Fully equipped kitchen
waterfall in to lower pool
sunset from the terrace.
antique pots and palm
Carvoeiro beach
Carvoeiro Street in the evening
Caves close to Carvoeio beach (see notes re boat trips from the beach)
Gardens at casa limao
T2 bathroom
Almond in Casa Limao garden
'pirate' boat trip along the coast
Gardens
Carvoeiro scene
Carvoeiro from the sea
Part of the garden at casa Limao
Evening beach walk!
Dolphin trip from Ferragudo
View from the arbour
Ferragudo church
side driveway
bathroom
Medieval Festival at Silves
Piri piri kebabs are local speciality
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mike19126...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A delightful apartment in Carvoeiro”
Reviewed 21 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Casa Limao is every bit as delightful as the photos used to advertise the property suggest. We rented a single bedroom apartment with a large living room and a well equipped kitchen area, not forgetting a quality flat screen tv with UK channels. With a private terrace catching the morning sun and a few steps up to the shared sun terrace and pool, we felt nothing had been skimped or omitted from this uniquelay attractive setting, overlooking the deep valley that divides Carvoeiro town. The apartment is an extension to the owner's property which has good security. Karen Sharp, as manager, seems to think of most things that would be helpful, providing a guide to the motorway junctions and route from Faro airport by e-mail, and a generous welcome pack on our arrival. The walk into town involves a short, steep hill, but takes only 10-15 mins on foot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience created by the design and attention to detail, also the genuine welcome
Liked least: We had no complaints, but some people might find the walk up the hill trying
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Reviewed 12 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dianne S
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Limao - Charming & Lovely!”
Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Limao. It was fully equipped with everything one would need or want, was clean & attractive, & the owners were most welcoming, friendly & helpful.
The location was great as you could walk into the town for restaurants, entertainment, beach & shopping. It was also near the highway so that you could travel to other towns & historical sights on the Algarve.
We felt that Carvoeiro was the most charming & prettiest place we visited!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness & helpfulness of the owners
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thegallow...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Wonderful stay in the Algarve”
Reviewed 2 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

We booked this on the reviews from Trip Advisor, and was not disappointed. Karen, Dave,Claire and Ben were the perfect hosts. Our apartment was perfect and very clean everything we could want for, was available in the apartment. Karen and Dave were very hospitable and made us very welcome. The pool and facilities were first class, our kids 8 and 11 enjoyed every minute of it.
The owners own a very well known bar in town just 10 to 15 mins walk called the Jailhouse , it was Fab and we had a few great evenings in there. We will return very soon and thoroughly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing