We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Caravela, Carvoeiro - fantastic holiday!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EMW1976
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa Caravela, Carvoeiro - fantastic holiday!!”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the most enjoyable family holiday in Casa Caravela. The accommodation is very spacious, maintained to a very high standard and is very well appointed. From the moment you walk through the door, it feels like your home!!

The swimming pool was a real favourite and in the month of August we did not need the pool heating.

The location of the property is perfect and is walkable to the village centre, and you do not require a car at this property.

I would highly recommend this property and we look forward to returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful views!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great villa in a wonderful location. Tucked away from the main town, but near enough for all the amenities. The villa is very well appointed and has everything you could need. The bedrooms are big and airy with great ensuites. Alex is on hand for any little problems you may have. The welcome pack was a lovely touch. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebeth62
Bemmel, The Netherlands
1 review
“Spacious well equipped house in a central location”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place to stay in Carvoeiro, if you like a central location close to the beach and the town square. In the evening you can hear the live music from the square on your terrace. The house is very spacious, the ensuite bathrooms are great, as well as the pool area. The house is clean and very well equipped. The communication with Pac4Portugal was very satisfactory, Alex Cracknell responded rapidly to all my questions. Recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3019882
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We will be back! ”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have had a fantastic week at Casa Caravela from 24-30 June!
The villa is so spacious and catered to our every need- we thought the beach pack was really useful. The pool is large enough for a big group and the space around it is great for sunbathing. This area got direct sunlight in the morning until the evening, which we enjoyed. The many balconies were great to eat meals and see Carvoeiro from many different angles. Inside the house is great for resting, there is a huge comfortable sofa and you can watch Netflix on the tv.
We didn't hire a car as Casa Caravela is very central and only a short walk to the shops, restaurants, beach and boardwalk. The beach is lovely and if there's any windy days you are very protected down there!
Carvoeiro is a lovely town and we really enjoyed dining at Happy's and Ele and Ela, and getting drinks at Bar Charlie which overlooks the nighttime entertainment! This can also be heard from the balconies of Casa Caravela if you stay in. We also enjoyed a day trip to Silves and Quinta De Frances winery (recommended in the welcome book).
The week flew by but we will be back to Casa Caravela!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kym H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb spacious villa, excellent location close to beach and town.”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A great two week stay in this lovely villa. Pictures really do not do justice to the facilities, location and space this beautiful villa provides. Huge airy rooms, all with excellent en-suite facilities, and extremely well equipped.

The location is ideal - a quick 5 minute downhill stroll to the centre of town and restaurants but far enough out to be private. The outside space is superb - lovely gardens and pool area all very well maintained. Communal areas inside are all well appointed with plenty of seating, wifi and satellite TV.

The management company were great - very helpful both before and during our stay, with a real personal touch. Nothing seemed too much trouble from early check in to luggage storage. Their staff - maids, gardeners and pool man all very friendly and discrete.

I would recommend Casa Caravela and Pac4Portugal to anyone looking for a relaxed stay in Carvoeiro. We will certainly be booking again for next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing