We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Carvoeiro Hotel(Carvoeiro)
US$197
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aldeia do Poeta(Carvoeiro)
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$316
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pestana Palm Gardens(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$215
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tivoli Carvoeiro(Carvoeiro)
US$356
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$222
US$204
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
US$408
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colina Village(Carvoeiro)(Great Value!)
US$7 802
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
51
35
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
35
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail gardenbed apartmentbars and restaurantsshort walktime sharepool barlarge lounge dining roomcoast roadresort staffsteep hilltable chairsliving areawashing machinerental carboth bedroomsour favouritepool towels
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 94 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just the very highest quality resort that is run immaculately. The resort has top wquality units of good size and well supported by an excelelent service staff who respond immediateley to your needs. The Pool Bar and the Cocktail Gareden on site are trualy exceptional and Carvoiero town although small has lots of bars and restaurants of high quality. It is noit a cheap town but generally you get value for money

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 19 March 2018

From the moment we arrived we felt that this was going to be a good choice (and some of the places we have stayed have been unacceptable) The reception staff were great. It was in a good location. Although early in the season, there was an excellent open, Mama Mias. Apartment was excellent. Will try and book to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

We stayed here for a week in January and found it to be a highly peaceful stay on a very clean and well maintained complex. Staying at this time of the year would not suit everyone as although the weather is still very good, albeit for a shorter day, a lot of the restaurants in the resort and in the nearest town are closed for the month as this is the only time they have available for their holidays and maintenance. However, there is still plenty of choices and due to the reduction in tourists nowhere is ever full so this isn’t a problem.

The resort is solely apartments which are either privately owned or owned by time share companies. We stayed in a 2-bedroom apartment which was extremely spacious over the two floors with a very large living room, dining room and kitchen included. This is fully fitted and twice a week it is cleaned and linen refreshed. We felt really comfortable here and the equipment in the place catered for all our needs and more as we didn’t make use of a lot of it. However, if you were staying more than a week then the dishwasher and washing machine would be a blessing I’m sure.
The resort is listed as including a supermarket but this is currently closed looking for a new owner and a number of restaurants but most of these were closed for their out of season break. This meant that we had a 15-20 minute walk into the village every day for food and shops. The walk down is very easy as it is all down hill but the walk back a little more strenuous although not too bad if you take the coastal path instead of the direct route. The resort also includes a swimming pool which looked very nice but unfortunately again it was closed for out of season maintenance.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MWH_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

As we would arrive at night we decided to arrange airport transfers through the resort, they also arranged for Simon to have our apartment key since reception would be closed. The 1 bed apartments are above the offices, reception, supermarket which was for sale, about 15 in total. Apartment 5 looked onto the middle of this area from the bedroom and the road from the balcony. The door opens into a long Hall with the bedroom 1st which is a good size with plenty wardrobe space but not many hangers. 2 small bedside cabinets, a chair in the corner and a chest of drawers, more drawers within the wardrobe along with a safe (15 euros/wk). Bathroom next, also a good size with walk-in open end shower, sink over cabinet and toilet which the bathroom door almost hits, there is a heated towel rail near the shower. 2 cupboards in hall, 1 had ironing board and iron along with mop, bucket, brush etc. The next cupboard had a washing machine in it and the one above that was locked but had the cleaners stuff in it. Next you come to the kitchen/dining area with hob, oven, micro, dishwasher, just about everything you need and a nice big table and chairs this is all open plan with Lounge which had bed settee a couple of chairs to match, TV and then the balcony with table and chairs. A/C in Lounge & Bedroom. There is no phone in the apartment but a mobile phone was left for our use - no charger, also think I remember seeing a dvd player. As we were here in low season over new year not a lot was open so we asked reception to order a taxi (6/7 euros each way)to take us to nearby supermarket and the reception at the supermarket will also do this. The walk into the village is downhill so taxi back up (about 5 euros) they sit at the bottom of restaurant hill near the square. Our stay here was quiet the most you heard the 1st week was the scraping of chairs in adjoining apartments and the females who worked in the offices etc., walking along the tiles below in their heels. 2nd week seemed quieter neighbours wise anyway but wouldn't like to be here in peak season. Cleaning is done twice a week, change of sheets, towels, empty bin, our 1st week they seemed to go above and beyond but the 2nd week everything we had laid out to our liking was put back and even our own stuff was moved. Would we stay here again, probably but not in high season.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Really nice villas with lots of space. The kitchen is well equipped with microwave, dishwasher etc. We had more than enough crockery and cutlery. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We went for Christmas so it was very quite and most of the on-site restaurants were closed. It is a quick walk to the town make sure you have cash as a lot of the shops don’t take card.
There are awesome views as you walk down the hill to the beach. There is a local boat service by the beach that will take you around for 30 euros it is well worth it ( again they only take cash)
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Lady_Skr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews