We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday - the best!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Santalena

LIVING ROOM
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM LIVING ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
TERRACE
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location but beaches and town nearby
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alexturne...
Purton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding Stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at Santalena very recently and had a great time. The area of Sesmarias is quiet and peaceful, yet all the amenities we needed were within walking distance – a local shop, bars and two fantastic restaurants, one of which (Bon Bon) has just been awarded a Michelin star! The other – Oregano we had a fantastic 6 course meal for 4 people, the food was amazing and extremely reasonably priced. Only 10 minutes away was one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, Praia da Marinha where we enjoyed exploring the beach, rocks and cliff top walks. Equidistant are a selection of golf options for those who like to play with some fantastic courses that are very well maintained. The villa is only 40 minutes (or less) drive from Faro airport or 2hrs from Lisbon, depending upon your preference, and car hire and the short drive was very straightforward. The villa is very spacious, with a large pool, good WiFi, large widescreen LCD TV with IPTV and excellent facilities. It has a master en-suite bathroom, a further bathroom and a separate WC, all, together with the kitchen have recently been re-fitted to a very high standard – it really was a great place to stay and I can’t wait to go back, I’m already checking the next available dates when we can book!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ch1nchill...
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing, Fabulous Villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great 2 weeks over Easter, super weather and great Villa. Very spacious well designed accommodation, with all the rooms having double patio doors leading out to the lovely pool area was a real wow factor. The welcome pack was also a nice surprise. Having a well stocked local supermarket within a 5 minute walk was very convenient to. We look forward to returning next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JakeyB14
Wroughton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a great time! The Villa and Sesmarias are both nice and quiet. Good space outside around the pool with and without shade, nice open plan living and dining space giving lots of room and the sky box was a pleasant surprise as English tv is rare in Portugal. Good bedrooms and space for everything we needed. Kitchen is modern and well equipped. Nice bathrooms with modern showers and other accessories. Good place if you want to chill out and laze by the pool and also in reach of coastal walks and beautiful beaches.

We ate out at some great restaurants which are local and are priced well for the food which is served, as one restaurant (Bon Bon) has been awarded a Michelin star. Also near the town of Carvoeiro where there are other good restaurants and Café’s. Large English and English speaking community.

Lovely people, great food at good prices, quiet area, great traditional villa with modern fittings and a pool, all 5 minutes from a town and beach, what’s not to like?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and Great Location
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leo B
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding Stay”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at Santalena very recently and had a great time. The area of Sesmarias is quiet and peaceful, yet all the amenities we needed were within walking distance – a local shop, bars and two fantastic restaurants, one of which (Bon Bon) has just been awarded a Michelin star! The other – Oregano we had a fantastic 6 course meal for 4 people, the food was amazing and extremely reasonably priced.

Only 10 minutes away was one of the most beautiful beaches in the world, Praia da Marinha where we enjoyed exploring the beach, rocks and cliff top walks.
Equidistant are a selection of golf options for those who like to play with some fantastic courses that are very well maintained.

The villa is only 40 minutes (or less) drive from Faro airport or 2hrs from Lisbon, depending upon your preference, and car hire and the short drive was very straightforward.

The villa is very spacious, with a large pool, good WiFi, large widescreen LCD TV with IPTV and excellent facilities. It has a master en-suite bathroom, a further bathroom and a separate WC, all, together with the kitchen have recently been re-fitted to a very high standard – it really was a great place to stay and I can’t wait to go back, I’m already checking the next available dates when we can book!

Leo

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing